We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Words... Peanut Stick Donuts”
Review of DiCamillo Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DiCamillo Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Williamsville
Description: Since 1920, the Di Camillo family continue the uninterrupted tradition of making wholesome hearth-baked bread and classic Italian cookies and confections for our friends and neighbors. Five locations throughout WNY, fresh bread, pizza, and donuts baked everyday. Although our menu of breads and biscotti has greatly expanded, and our neighbors can be found all over the world, our standards, our traditions, and the pride in the products that we make remain the same.
Restaurant details
Description: Since 1920, the Di Camillo family continue the uninterrupted tradition of making wholesome hearth-baked bread and classic Italian cookies and confections for our friends and neighbors. Five locations throughout WNY, fresh bread, pizza, and donuts baked everyday. Although our menu of breads and biscotti has greatly expanded, and our neighbors can be found all over the world, our standards, our traditions, and the pride in the products that we make remain the same.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Three Words... Peanut Stick Donuts”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you grew up in Buffalo you may remember and love peanut stick donuts originally from Freddies Donuts. If you're not familiar with peanut sticks, suggest visiting DiCamillos Bakery. They do have a great selection of delicious baked goods and breads too. Amazing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank a2zed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Was walking by so I decided to stop in for lunch.

Ordered a pot roast sandwich, bowl of eggplant soup and a piece if tomato pie.

Soup was tasty with big chunks of vegetables.

Both the meat and the roll in the sandwich were excellent.

The tomato pie tasted just like it came from Utica ny- the home of tomato pie.


Menu changes daily.

Helpful?
3 Thank Marriedinsorrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sweet reward”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Everything is excellent but my absolute favorite is the babka (coffee cake cinnamon/nut. OMG!!! Donuts are fresh and light, nothing like the sawdust/bland chain donut shops. Also their biscotti is terrific, and makes great holiday gifts too. Staff efficient and friendly. Good hours

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beachman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best bread in the world”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we stop here for the best italian bread in the world whenever we are in the area. Actually, we have made a special trip to stock up. Freezes well

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 278Maureen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cakes and goodies!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I love this bakery- a great place to go and pick up reasonably priced amazing baked goods and excellent cakes. It is so easy to pick up a ready made cake from someplace like Wegman's while you are grocery shopping but it is well worth going to DiCamillo's for their superior quality and attention to detail.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiCamillo Bakery also viewed

 
 

Been to DiCamillo Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing