We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed the Mark”
Review of NOVEL Restaurant

NOVEL Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 173 Restaurants in Williamsville
Price range: $19 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main
Description: Novel Restaurant is an upscale restaurant featuring fresh seafood, steaks, house made pasta, breads, & desserts. Novel Restaurant also features a private event room which can accommodate upwards of 60 people. We are also happy to to provide any full service catering needs.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

For a menu with prices this high you better deliver 8 meals 5 appetizer 7 desserts not one worth an A. A medium rare steak came decidedly well, linguine with clams was clearly not fresh bivalves- home made ice cream had little flavor and the horror of ice crystals. Cannot recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toastboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 64 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Usually an excellent choice but today was terrible. The server was somewhat rude. Paid $19 for the fois grad appetizer that was less than the size and width of a quarter but according to the server “it is 2 ounces”. The evening special bronzino was cooked perfectly but the accompanying butternut squash was burnt beyond recognition. The server told us it was the chili powder! They did bring us some unbury squash but the entire evening was disappointing at best

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank My3andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently had dinner at Amaretto Bistro based on Trip Advisor reviews. To be honest, the food was regrettably forgettable if not downright awful. The Pork Bolognese tasted like it came from a can... raw, spiceless and thin.
The Chicken and Shrimp was similarly bland and unimaginative. The staff was courteous and friendly but the food was very disappointing and it was not an inexpensive night. We will not be returning.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MyView4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We were invited to join 2 other couples here for dinner. It’s a small restaurant but very warm and intimate. The server was knowledgeable and attentive. She answered our questions and was helpful. The martinis were perfect with stuffed olive garnish. Our meals were nicely presented, generous and most of all....delicious. Someone here really cares about great food and service and it was apparent. My scallops were tender and tasty and my husband loved his lasagna.
All in all, I highly recommend Amaretto Bistro!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RobHop489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Food here is very good, with nice presentation and pleasant, efficient service. Prices are somewhat high for this area, but worth it if you're looking for an unrushed and high quality meal.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NOVEL Restaurant also viewed

 
Williamsville, NY
 

Been to NOVEL Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing