We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! The chef owner comes to table and goes out of his way to please. Would highly recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amaretto Bistro

Amaretto Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Amaretto Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 154 Restaurants in Williamsville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main
Description: Amaretto Italian Bistro, bringing the flavors of authentic Italian cooking right to your own backyard. Amaretto Italian Bistro combines culinary excellence with a clean comfortable atmosphere where you can enjoy classic Italian preparations as well modern signature dishes. If you have never dined with us, we are sure you are going to be pleasantly surprised as you enjoy all of our homemade specialties as well as a wine list where you are sure to find a selection to fit every palate. We look forward to serving you.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great! The chef owner comes to table and goes out of his way to please. Would highly recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Great flavor. Fresh. Aim to please. Wine and diners alittle high priced. Great value using groupon. I like older traditional Italian music but that's just us. AWESOME GEM! Romantic. The chef and waitress were amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi02646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The decor is plain but it's clean and pleasant looking. We've been there a few times and it seems that the food just keeps getting better. They have a new menu, my husband ordered the Prime Steak Frites and he loved it. The cut of meat was very nice, perfectly cooked, came with fries and a delicious aioli. I had the Walnut Crusted Goat Cheese Salad and the Seared Scallop appetizer, both real good. We like to eat at the bar, the bartender is really nice and knows the food very well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg4157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lasagna was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The service was great. The menu was pretty small with a majority of the choices have containing seafood. So if you do not like seafood it may be difficult to find something to eat on the menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our friends suggested having dinner Friday night at Amaretto's. Never been there and was never impressed bythe outside appearance. Boy,this is a case of not judging a book by its cover! Walking in the back entrance we were greeted by great aromas and a friendly hello. Our drinks were excellent and the girls loved the restaurant blue cheese stuffed olives. The troutwas great and was a good size portion, the veal was perfect and everyone had a great time, and it did not hurt the pocket book. I am recommending that people should give it a try and enjoy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy to miss, but worth the stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food is of high quality, the place doesn;t look like much from the outside but the food is great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaphod617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amaretto Bistro also viewed

 
Williamsville, NY
 

Been to Amaretto Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing