We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buffalo Airport Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed June 9, 2009

1. Rude and unprofessional staff
2. Small beds
3. Not worth for money
4. Not good for family
5. Prefer spending night in car rather than staying in this hotel
6. Bath tub chokes with water
7. They don't give what they claim on the web site

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texasisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloKavin, MANAGER at Buffalo Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2010

I apologize for my employee did not perform professionaly.I undertand about the beds.their was some confusing about our beds. We only had one queen bed or two twin beds.But now we hear our guest and created two queen bed room.SO now we have the option to offer family to stay togather in one room and as well as professional travelers. AGAIN I APOLOGIZE .KAVIN GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Buffalo Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 662 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2009

I was flying to DC and my flight was delayed. I stayed at the Williamsville location with my 2 yr old son. I put him to sleep and when I decided to go to bed myself THAT is when I noticed the bugs crawling on the sheets. After notifying front desk I was offered a new room. I CHECKED OUT... but not before liftng the mattress to find MANY bedbugs and blood stains.. DISGUSTING..... DO NOT STAY HERE!!! You have been warned and I wish I had been..

Toronto CANADA

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TorontoMOM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaggy91, GM at Buffalo Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2009

I am sorry we had bugs in this room. As we all know these bugs travel from hotel to hotel with guests. we do not have problem with bugs.but once in wile we do find them in room.once we know we have them in room we close down the room for 3 weeks .
and we treat the room on both sides as well to make sure they did not travel to other side.we put that back to rental once we clear through inspection for a week. again I am sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Over the past few years, my wife and I have stayed at both Buffalo Microtels many times. Our most recent visit was at this Williamsville location in February 2009; we stayed twice during 2008 at the Tonawanda location. In the past, there didn't seem much difference between the properties and we would simply pick the one with the lowest current rate.

While we were not as unhappy as some other Tripadvisors, there's no doubt that the Williamsville Microtel is becoming seriously rundown and the only real reason to choose this location would be for its convenience right next to the airport. Otherwise, the Tonawanda Microtel is a much superior property.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torontotraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

Despite some reviews on this site, I booked this hotel - call it intuition. We parked our car here for 2 weeks while on vacation and called the hotel upon arrival at the airport. They picked us up promptly and check-in was a breeze. We were very happy with the small, but clean room and great internet access. They are small rooms, but you should expect that when the place is called Microtel.
All in all, the location is great, service was friendly, the continental breakfast delicious, and the price was right - room plus two weeks parking for just over $102, all in. At the airport, parking alone would have been $88. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DawnBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

My second time staying here since this Microtel was taken over by the new Sikh owners.
The quality and service has gone down the drain, yeah right, as if the drains work.
The place is dingy, the bathroom stank and the service was bad too. Cheap bedding, holy and the air/heater didn't work.
The bathroom light flickered and the shower head must have had a restrictor, not much flow.
Not the stay from Hell, but next best thing. Go somewhere else.
I'll never go back there.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mr_niteowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

My wife and I were taking an early flight out of Buffalo and decided to utilize the Park Sleep Fly website. Before booking the hotel, I searched the hotel on this site and things looked quite alright. So I booked and only realized the night before that I had read reviews for the Microtel Buffalo- the one I was going to was the Microtel Williamsville. After checking those reviews, I was pretty nervous about it, but it was too late to do anything. Upon arrival, the front desk was pretty busy with only one person working there who said it was her second day there. She did call for backup. Our first room was on the second floor and being that there was no elevator and we had a baby with a stroller, that was not going to work. The key for our next room didn't work, so we had to lure the new girl out from behind the counter and get her to open up. It looked like a bar fight went down in there. Our third, and final, room was actually alright. The rooms are tiny, as the name would imply. But it was pretty clean and had the basic amenities. A decent tv, free calls to the US and Canada. Breakfast was surprisingly decent and parking was free. The owners/operators of this location, the Singh family I believe, were unbelievably nice and cheerful. Overall, a decent place despite the horrid reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank charliedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

What a dump. Blood and other stains on sheets. Bugs in bed. Broken TV
and Remote. Ripped screens and wallpaper. Mold in bathroom. Moulding ripped off bathroom floor. Rust on bathroom fixtures. All hallway and
stairway rugs were ripped off exposing dirty, filthy floors. Reserved
a queen bed room but got a single and told it doesn't matter what you
reserve, you get whatever they have.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zimski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
#8 of 12 in Williamsville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Airport Inn

Address: 50 Freeman Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for checking us out. We are a limited hotel. Our rooms consist of King Bed, Queen Bed, Two Twins, Two Queens and limited 3 Queen beds. All come with a hair dryer. Limited rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We have Local Cable TV thru Spectrum, on flat panel screen TVs. We are just 20-30 mins from Downtown Buffalo, Canada, Niagara Falls. Walking distance to local food places (including top chain restaurants) a nice mall. There is also a Walmart and other shopping including Best Buy. Many different Coffee Shops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Buffalo Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Buffalo/Lancaster/Williamsville Airport Area Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing