We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the inside story”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buffalo Airport Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
SACRAMENTO
1 review
“the inside story”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

the outside of the building was welcoming while the inside was very tired; the breakfast meal was depressing; the alarm clock did not work; there was a charge for a floor safe that I did not use; when I asked if I still had to pay the answer was it came with the room so I had to pay; the amount was inconsequential-it was more the business practice that was bothersome; security of the facility was good in terms of the doors

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank HERBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    82
    137
    139
    253
See reviews for
237
184
64
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, ON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is okay but it needs some attention. We stayed there for one night and it was relatively quiet except for the noise from the water running in the adjoining room. The room was clean and the bed was fine. The shower didn't have a showerhead and it sprayed water on the ceiling during my shower. It definitely needs some updates and more attention to the basics in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Ballston Spa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

all the lights buzzed when on. Coffee was supplied--no coffee maker. Closet had no pole or hooks. Bathroom drains were slow. Only 2 thread bare towels. Shower was a hand held and was not wanted or asked for. Was not worth 10000 points and will never stay here when we come to Buffalo (where we are from originally) again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was a basic room. The difference maker for me was the staff and management. They were fantastic, and very helpful with any questions I had. I even switched rooms, and they made certain the WIFI worked well for me there before moving from original room. Very clean and friendly. Definitely a nice and reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,874 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
#8 of 12 in Williamsville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Airport Inn

Property: Buffalo Airport Inn
Address: 50 Freeman Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Buffalo Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for checking us out. We are a limited hotel. Our rooms consist of King Bed, Queen Bed, Two Twins, Two Queens and limited 3 Queen beds. All come with a hair dryer. Limited rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We have Local Cable TV thru Spectrum, on flat panel screen TVs. We are just 20-30 mins from Downtown Buffalo, Canada, Niagara Falls. Walking distance to local food places (including top chain restaurants) a nice mall. There is also a Walmart and other shopping including Best Buy. Many different Coffee Shops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buffalo Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Buffalo/Lancaster/Williamsville Airport Area Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing