We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the inside story”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buffalo Airport Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed October 23, 2012

the outside of the building was welcoming while the inside was very tired; the breakfast meal was depressing; the alarm clock did not work; there was a charge for a floor safe that I did not use; when I asked if I still had to pay the answer was it came with the room so I had to pay; the amount was inconsequential-it was more the business practice that was bothersome; security of the facility was good in terms of the doors

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank HERBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 663 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CMC24_05
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is okay but it needs some attention. We stayed there for one night and it was relatively quiet except for the noise from the water running in the adjoining room. The room was clean and the bed was fine. The shower didn't have a showerhead and it sprayed water on the ceiling during my shower. It definitely needs some updates and more attention to the basics in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KarenG5035
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SUSAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

all the lights buzzed when on. Coffee was supplied--no coffee maker. Closet had no pole or hooks. Bathroom drains were slow. Only 2 thread bare towels. Shower was a hand held and was not wanted or asked for. Was not worth 10000 points and will never stay here when we come to Buffalo (where we are from originally) again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was a basic room. The difference maker for me was the staff and management. They were fantastic, and very helpful with any questions I had. I even switched rooms, and they made certain the WIFI worked well for me there before moving from original room. Very clean and friendly. Definitely a nice and reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
2 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,984 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
410 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Airport Inn

Address: 50 Freeman Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $55 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for checking us out. We are a limited hotel. Our rooms consist of King Bed, Queen Bed, Two Twins, Two Queens and limited 3 Queen beds. All come with a hair dryer. Limited rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We have Local Cable TV thru Spectrum, on flat panel screen TVs. We are just 20-30 mins from Downtown Buffalo, Canada, Niagara Falls. Walking distance to local food places (including top chain restaurants) a nice mall. There is also a Walmart and other shopping including Best Buy. Many different Coffee Shops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buffalo Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Buffalo/Lancaster/Williamsville Airport Area Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing