We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner”
Review of Russell's Steaks

Russell's Steaks
Reserve with OpenTable
Russell's Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 160 Restaurants in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $70
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Freeman Rd
Description: 60 years of experience has all come together for owner Russell Salvatore, the consumate Dining Room Host. Specializing in steaks and a vibrant bar scene, Russ is always present to greet his guests and make sure everything is perfect. If its not? It will be by the time you leave, He guarantees it. Russ together with Mark Jerge, & Robert Bingel assures you will not find a more dedicated team to creating the perfect night for you.
Grand Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went out to dinner for my wife's birthday and the two of us were very satisfied with the entire experience. We had dinner reservations for 8:30 and since we arrived a little early, we both had a martini at the bar waiting for our table to be ready. The bartender was very nice and made two delicious martinis for us. When our table was ready, we ordered calamari as an appetizer. This was good but I will probably try something else if we go back. We each had different types of filets for our main course. I had the goat cheese topped filet and my wife had her filet with lobster. They were both very good. We also had a side of the lobster mac n cheese which was not the best but still good. We also had the bacon mashed potatoes which were excellent. We ate way too much and had no room for dessert. The service was excellent as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwnike13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    72
    30
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality and Service are great”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Beef is excellent quality. Waitstaff are well trained, attentive. Have had several professional meals there (group) and they are very accommodating. Room appointments are tasteful and comfortable. Meticulously managed restaurant, with standard steakhouse fare.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over night stay.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was delicious. We were doing the .overnight package which included dinner. Our party was for 6. We had our own happy hour prior to our dinner reservations so we didn't order drinks.
Stuffed banana peppers were ordered as a appetizer. They were very good but over priced at $12 for 2 of them. Five of us ordered filet which was melt in your mouth tender and my husband up graded to 16oz. strip which was huge. Our biggest complaint was the slowness between each course. Our reservations were for 7:30 and we were the last table out at 1005p. When one of our party asked on the way out if this was normal was told 2.5 hrs was not excessive for a party of 6. Service definetly needs some improvement. Breakfast buffet was good but attitude and comments of some of the female servers were not necessary.

Our rooms and accommodations were excellent. Rooms are very clean and spacious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Elegant customized dining experience”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had dinner as Russell's as part of a weekend overnight at the hotel. We were graciously greeted by Russell Salvatore and our table was ready quickly. Although we had a dinner package certificate, we ordered off the menu as well. As "pescatarians" we had the special assistance of our server, Alan, who consulted with the chef and prepared main and side dishes to our special requirements. The Spinach & Feta crusted Sea Bass was exceptional in preparation and presentation. The Salmon from the Dinner for Two was also wonderful with great sides. The Caesar Salads to start and the Chocolate Cake to end (we took it to our room) completed our dinner experience.The dining room is a wonderful mix or modern and traditional art and furniture. The bar design and art work on the walls and ceiling is spectacular and creative. It was a great evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner & Service”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Cannont say enough about the superb dinner and service we received at Russells. I had the salmon and it was delicious. My husband had the seasoned pork chop. We could not believe a pork chop that thick could be cooked to melt in your mouth...but it did! Wine, sides and desserts were all excellent. Our server was very responsive. Can't wait to go back! We had a great time and great dinner in a beautiful restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Russell's Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing