We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food in the Steak House!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in early December.
Upon check in, in the swipe key folder you are presented with the price list of items that are in the room. Coffee Machine 40$ Coffee Mugs 10$ Glasses 10$ Iron 40$ Ironing Board 40$ and towels and so forth.
Never in all my travels through United States, Canada the Carribean and Europe have I ever seen such a thing. Not that I would ever dream of taking anything, but I did not get that welcoming feeling that it was implyed that we may. Really weird!!!
The room was clean, the staff was welcoming. Breakfast, was the usual, I expected better from all the comments.

My complaints were noise, (the plumbing is wicked noisey) as well as the noise from the heater which is located right near the bed. The hall noise was surprising since this hotel in new. Stay on the south side of the building, the noise from the garbage bins on the north side drove me crazy until 11:30 pm. Just the kind of stuff you try to get away from on a break.

2nd was the comforter/blankets on the bed, I woke up freezing and wore socks in bed the second night. Not winter weight for sure, and because the heater is right beside the bed, it was a cook, or freeze situation.

Other than that It was very clean, bed was comfortable.
Not to be missed is the steakhouse, the food and service were awesome.
I would recommend the restaurant without a doubt, but the jury's still out on the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuesdaysgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 692 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2009

We reserved the one night Sunday package. The bed was wonderful, the pillows were even nicer. The dinner was really good and so was the breakfast in the morning.
We loved the scent in the hallways, we are already planning our next trip across the river.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodmanpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

we stayed here on a friday night, no dinner, once we got int the room we didn't want to leave. the jacuzzi was awesome, just don't fill it up too high or when you turn on the jets it will splash on the mirror and ruin your view of your partner. the bed was very comfortable, everything about this room shouted "you are RICH!" we felt like we were in a $500 suite in Toronto or someplace else, not Buffalo! but everything was awesome. it was a little noisy at night, be that's to be expected with jacuzzi suites, etc. we stayed on the 3rd floor. they have a wall mounted flat screen with external dvd player with rca audio & video cables, so you can plug in your camcorder or ipod to play music. we found out too late, that for only $30 extra you can extend you checkout time from 11 am all the way to 3 pm, so we will definately take advantage of that next time. :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteveWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We're just back from celebrating our anniversary at Salvatores Grand Hotel. We took advantage of the "Sundays at the Grand" pkg. which was an incredible value ($139 plus tax) including dinner and a night in one of their spacious and beautifully appointed jacuzzi rooms. At dinner, Russell Salvatore showed us to our table. A very thoughtful and gracious host. We enjoyed a perfectly cooked "Tomahawk" Ribeye that came with an amazing sauce, which Russell served himself. The whole meal from the cocktails in the lounge (gotta see the huge TV - great for watching a game) to the delicious onion soup, to the sweet homemade cake that we were surprised with... everything was superb! The only way to finish an evening like that was to head back to the room for a lovely soak in the jacuzzi and a sweet night's sleep in a very comfy bed. We appreciated the hot breakfast buffet included in the price and also took the opportunity to burn a few calories in their fitness room before checking out. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL ANNIVERSARY!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lkb813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

My husband and I just returned from spending the evening at Salvatores Grand Hotel for our anniversary, and I cant find 1 negative thing to say about this place. The hotel itself is amazing, very modern clean rooms. Our room had a huge jacuzzi in it, huge walk in shower and King bed, what more could we have asked for. We ate at the hotel for dinner in the restaurant formerly known as Russells and it was amazing. All aspects of our 3 course meal was superb!!!! I had the filet mignon and it literally melted in my mouth.
For the price we paid $200 USD, which included the room and dinner, I couldnt have been happier. We cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

When my husband booked us a romantic overnight at a hotel called "Salvatore's Grand Hotel" I had visions of gaudy, overdone late 80's eurotrash. I was SO WRONG! This hotel, only minutes from the airport (which was great for us - he was flying out super early in the morning) was stunning. It was so refreshing after our usual stays in generic, brand name hotels. The room was the king jacuzzi suite. The furniture was beautiful - it looked like it belonged in a historic italian home rather than a hotel room. lots of space, modern amenities and colour scheme and the jacuzzi was fab. It was also the cleanest hotel i have ever been in. Anywhere. And that's saying a lot. It wasn't cheap - $139 for the night, but we needed something extra - he's gone for over a month on business - and so we treated ourselves and indeed got what we wanted. The staff were pleasant, the building was superb and there is a complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning . There is a lot of 'building up' being done in the area regarding restaurants, there's at tim hortons next door (we're canadian, haha) and there was a lot of shopping only minutes up the highway.
If we ever needed to stay over in buffalo again, i'd not give it a second thought! It's salvatore's for me!

8  Thank heatherwrighteous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank J-Osakajapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Owner at Salvatore's Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#5 of 22 in Cheektowaga
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Grand Hotel

Address: 6675 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $145 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Salvatore's Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing