We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$89
Priceline$89
Hotels.com$89
Official Hotel$89
FindHotel$89
ZenHotels.com$118
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
591
316
146
92
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
591
316
146
92
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden place empress suite sausage free shuttle waffles jacuzzi tub shuttle service beautiful hotel buffalo airport first floor buffalo area hot breakfast dinner package niagara falls airport shuttle park and fly steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our trip and could leave our 2nd car here the next day to do a few hours at Niagara Falls which is only 30 minutes away. Free parking. Other hotels closer to Niagara charged $10-$20 per night per car. We liked the old fashion hotel. Huge breakfast area with real plates and plenty of food also cappuccino machine working 24 hours a day. Our room was huge with a whirlpool which we didn't use. Would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This is an account of our recent experience at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel near Buffalo. My partner and I traveled from the Boston area to attend a wedding, and chose Salvatore's through booking.com. When we arrived late at night, and went right to sleep. When we woke up in the morning, on the white sheets we saw 2-3 fleas jumping around, and requested to switch to a different room. When we called down, the receptionist said she could switch rooms, but didn't seem at all surprised to hear there were bugs. Feeling optimistic about the new room, we moved our things and left for the day to attend the wedding. We arrived back to the hotel room, went right to sleep, and woke up the next morning with several bug bites. I personally have no less than 16 bites on my face, neck, shoulders, arms, chest, and hands, and my partner has quite a few as well.

Given the opportunity, I would never have chosen to stay at Salvatore's and regret spending over $300 on two nights, walking away with bites all over my upper body. Even though the booking included free hot breakfast, we tried the food and ended up going out to pay for better quality and taste. The coffee was bad, the juice wasn't 100% juice, one of two waffle makers were broken, and the eggs and muffins were spit out. Needless to say, we do not recommend this hotel.

Please take our experience as an opportunity to avoid these issues with the hotel, especially the bugs, as no one deserves to pay good money to walk away with countless bites.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HL1234827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Garden Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property. We do regularly have treatments for insects around the outside of our building so they do not come onto our property. We do not take any issue like this lightly and I have no record of this ever being reported, we are looking into this and I would appreciate it if you could please call the hotel and help us hear more about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We stayed for one nicght from Aug 27-28. The hotel was easy to find and check in/out was fast.The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms look a bit dated but other than that there were no issues. The room was clean and spacious and we had no issues with the A/C on a very hot evening. I'd recommend this as a solid alternative to the pricier chains

Room tip: Ask for late checkout-I got a 12:00 noon checkout without any issues
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nonstop25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Have stayed at both the Salvatore hotels-they are both within walking distance of each other-both are excellent places-but the Grand Hotel tends to be a little more pricey. Staff are helpful and professional .Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast more than adequate-in fact one of the best-would be the best if they served bacon instead of ham. My wife takes photos every time we visit-the main hall is something to behold. Its also very close to the Airport. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John-barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly, check in was great. Room is very nice, however our room A/Cdid not perform as well as it should. The pull out bed did not have the sheets to it so had to ask twice for them. Breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold foods. Had real plates and silverware. Very nice. Would definitely stay again. Airport shuttle starts at 6 a.m. and runs every 30 mins.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dpsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews