We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellant hotel for a special occassion.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a wonderful experience spending our Anniversary at this lovely hotel. Just pulling into the parking lot and seeing all the statues was a thrill. Everything outside was so clean. We had a very pleasant woman check us in. Our room was large and beautiful with a very modern decor. To our surprise there was a large jacuzzi in our room. Looking out our window was a small wooded area and right by our window was a Doe and her fawn such a nice sight. The bed was very comfortable and there were extra thick towels in the bathroom. The air conditioner was quiet and we were able to sleep with it on which is unusual in the hotel. The garden courtyard is a lovely area and we had a delicious breakfast with many choices. We ate dinner at the Garden restaurant and it was a romantic experience and our dinner was delicious. The service was excellent and the decor was spectacular. We shuttled back and forth which is a nice extra. The hotel has thought of everything to make their visitors comfortable. We fully enjoyed our stay and will be sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was 137 just down the hall from the desk and the courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureenr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 901 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We got this hotel through Hotwire as we needed an affordable and easy place to stay on a long drive. We loved it! We received a free upgrade to a king jacuzzi suite. The giant retro green tub was funny but also a lot of fun after a long day of driving and the room was clean and comfortable.

The hotel itself was lovely and the "garden courtyard" was neat. We loved the little extras like free coffee/hot chocolate stations in the hallways and dishes of candy in the lobby.

The free breakfast was ok. The eggs, fruit and pastries I had were actually kind of yucky. I would stick to the toast and cereal next time. They also had a make your own waffle station which looked good and I probably should have gone for that instead.

The location was great, right off the highway.

The restaurant looked really nice but it was pretty pricey so we ate at the Cracker Barrel down the road. There were a lot of other restaurant options nearby.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

What struck me as different and even outstanding:
1) The gardens with its many statues especially one of New York Steel workers during lunch time.
2) Super Large chandeliers in the lobby with plush interiors, wax mannequins and even the hallways being decked up with show pieces and side tables. Sometimes spooky but surely different and when you take a moment, quite charming.
3) Extra courteous reception staff and overall better service.
4) The only hotel I have been to that had Jacuzzi next to the bed (no kidding) and spacious bathrooms where you don't need to stand inside the bathtub.
5) Very good and wholesome morning breakfast with a nice courtyard seating.

The only 2 things I did not like which might be my own personal taste were:
1. Plastic plants and flowers all over inside the hotel that look very real but are not.
2. Some bad odor from the carpets that hits you and lingers for a while as you get back into your rooms after being outside.

Tip: Go over to their Italian restaurant about a mile down the road. Very romantic place for an elegant sit-down 4-course dinner with your companion. Pricey but service and décor are both top rated and personally loved this experience better than Russell's though locals told me otherwise.

Room Tip: 1) Avoid ones that overlook the parking lot. 2) It could be quite a walk depending on your room # s...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnandaSanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband planned a Birthday To Remember when he booked a block of Jacuzzi Suites for my girlfriends and their husbands, but the highlight was The Empress Suite he booked for us! All the rooms were beautiful and well maintained, but the Empress Suite was spectacular! We started our evening with a reception in our suite then headed to Salvatore's for a wonderful dinner. The food was delicious, the service was great. It didn't end there we also had shuttle service to and from the restaurant and a hot buffet breakfast in the morning. Excellent from check in to check out. I couldn't have asked for a better night!

Room Tip: If you're looking for romance spend the extra money for the Empress Suite. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a surprise booking for us on Hotwire. We would not normally have chosen this hotel as it is family run and not a name brand hotel. This was such a pleasant surprise! It is a very strong Italian decor which makes you feel like you are on a holiday because they have created an atmosphere so different than anywhere else. We are not Italian but you can't help but enjoy the effort into the landscaping, fountains, statues. Opulent? Tacky? Doesn't matter -it's totally fun and defiantly not boring!The hotel is clean and service friendly. The room service menu is extensive so we ordered and everything was fresh and delicious.Of special mention the Twelve chocolate covered strawberries and whipped cream were so well done-a fun treat. Not over priced as well. The breakfast is nice and a decent selection on eggs,sausage,breads fruit,cereal,yogurt,make your own waffle-nicely presented and an adorable large inside garden area to enjoy it in. Free-wifi in your rooms as well. Go and enjoy-
Tip- the candies they have in the lobby are great-they look like gumballs and have chocolate mint -in the center-yum! Do not pass these up!

Room Tip: we had room 213-king bed with a pullout couch-huge room with no problems
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chico12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I purchased it with good discount on Hotwire. Hotel prices in Buffalo area are higher than in most markets, probably due to exorbitant State and local taxes.
Room had been refurbished and was very comfortable
Breakfast was above average.
A very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakesale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Have to say after checking this out on the internet it looked like it would be a great staycation for the weekend, We had the honeymoon suite rm 202 I guess this was one of the rooms not updated it was dark green everywhere with old burgandy furniture,broken bar fridge awful bathroom no double vanity etc as stated on line. The shower looked like a patch job insert put over the old shower still have a square hole where the dial is as the circle was too small to cover the square hole.. I booked this with the signature package(champagne,chocolate strawberries and cream with a 70 dollar dinner voucher. but for some reason just got the dinner pkg which is no different than just paying the restaurant directly no savings for the purchaser with the dinner pkg. I started to fill the jaccuzzi and my wife said look at the water I am not getting in that....All full of hair and stuff floating on the top of the water. I guess I should have checked out the rooms in advance as it was not the anniversy date I was hoping for with my wife. The family Restaurant up the road was a true 10 out of 10. Maybe we should have stayed elsewhere and just went there for the amazng dinner.

Room Tip: check your room in advance to make sure you are ok with it as do not look like their website at lea...
Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank matt u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
668 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing