We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots to look at”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were looking for a bit of an adventure after a long cold winter. This hotel is lots of fun and the décor is over the top with lots to look at. We were a week after Valentine's Day and there were hearts and flowers galore. We had dinner at the restaurant (free shuttle) and it was great too. Hadn't seen that many Barbies for years. So nice to go somewhere and find unexpected things.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel property and sister property Salvatore's Italian Gardens restaurant. The thing I love best about your review is that you stated you had "FUN." Having a great time is something we hope all guests have while they're staying with us or dining at the restaurant. With so many options throughout your stay, it's truly and experience to last a lifetime. The Barbies at the restaurant are still there along with all the collector cars. People have come from all over to see our decorations throughout the year and experience both the hotel and restaurant for a "FUN" Time. We look forward to your return in the near future and please say hello when you are here. From all of us here I want to say thank you for writing such kind words about both our award winning properties.


Hospitably,

John A. Santora III
General Manager
GARDEN PLACE HOTEL
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
716-635-9000x4416
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    248
    95
    46
    35
See reviews for
154
457
32
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our time here was very enjoyable. Dinner was excellent, staff were very nice, the room was amazing and more then we could have expected. I would stay here again and hope we do soon. Everything about our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cclochlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I will gladly share this with our staff to show them how much of a good time our guests are having while staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Garden Place Hotel and Salvatore's Italian Gardens restaurant. We look forward to having you back to enjoy another overnight stay with us. Feel free to call us anytime for any special requests or needs that we may assist you with. Thank you again from all of us here and have a great day.

Hospitably,

John A. Santora III
General Manager
GARDEN PLACE HOTEL
716-635-9000x4416
Jsantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trvlgirl80
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had heard from many people about this hotel so we decided on this trip out of Buffalo we would start here. When we arrived we loved the decor! We loved how it was a different feel then all the other places in the area. It offered a unique and opulent feel.The room we got was the "conference room" and it was! There was a conference area within our hotel room! Never seen that before and thought it was hilarious!
Everything was great. We like the sink separate from the bathroom because it allows 2 people to be getting ready. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size (even after you take out the conference area). We wandered the hotel and loved looking at the decorations and historical references.
Breakfast was good. It had cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs and waffles. Nice start to the day.
We used the shuttle to/from the airport and felt it was efficient and the drivers were great.
Would we stay again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went to one of our favorite hotel packages for a Valentine's Day Get Away. We love this package! A beautiful spa room and a great dinner and breakfast escape from are busy lives. The room was perfect in everyway and the Salvatore's dinner was excellent!! We also appreciate the exercise room, free USA Today newspaper and delicious breakfast. The manager John and his staff are always so helpful and kind. We have traveled a great deal and visited many wonderful hotels but are very grateful that we have this "special" get away so close to home!!

Room Tip: We love the suites especially on the 3rd floor. Quiet, beautiful room and coffee and tea station rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel property. We take all our reviews seriously and let all our employees know how good of a job they're doing. I cannot thank you enough for not only being regular guests to the Garden Place Hotel but for also saying such kind things about our staff and establishment. We look forward to your return and want to say thank you from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel.

Hospitably,

John A. Santora III
General Manager
GARDEN PLACE HOTEL
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
716-635-9000x4416
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent customer service, bountiful breakfast included, stations of coffee and hot chocolate locates through out the hotel, ample places to sit and relax.
Comfy beds, only lacked and extra blanket, to stay warm through out the night, very very cold weather during my stay
I did have to clean out the spa/tub, that was disappointing
But once I scrubbed the tub, was a great stay :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson Center, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at least 4-5 times over the years and only had 1 complaint . This was when we first booked and got a first floor room right on the courtyard . We awoke to find people eating breakfast and looking in our window from the table ! Needless to say , we simply kept our curtains closed till 11 AM. All of our other stays including most recent were very good with no problems ( except we thought the hot water in the sink and jacuzzi were way too hot-scalding !-we did leave that on the comment card .) What we like most about this hotel is the friendly staff , good service and the dinner package. The shuttle to Salvatore's Restaurant makes it even better , as we can have a few drinks or a bottle of wine without worrying about driving home - even though Salvatore's is only 5 minutes away. Our room was clean and quiet even though it was a weekend . It was my wife's 69th birthday so we rented a "mini emperor's suite" on the first floor. Another nice fact is Remington's Lounge which is open nightly in the hotel itself . They have a daily "Happy Hour(s)" and you can order from Salvatore's menu right there if you don't feel like going out or taking the shuttle. We had the dinner package both Saturday and Sunday eve and were totally satisfied with the food & price. I don't know how far along their renovations are , but our first floor room was great ! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel property. We take all your feedback into consideration and I thank you for all the kind things you wrote about in your review. I love how you brought up our excellent staff and services because without them we would not be here to serve our regular customers like yourself. They all do an excellent job in all departments to help make us who we are today. Our renovations are half way done and we have 80 more rooms to be completed so I'm glad you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms. Happy Hour at the Lounge in the hotel is something we offer to guests daily with great specials and signature cocktails with a full menu available to order from. Many of our regulars enjoy and request the courtyard rooms because of the view and decor of the hotel. I apologize for the noise issues about your room but it's very rare that we have complaints from those rooms being in the courtyard. I want to thank you again from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel for taking the time to let others know about your experience with us here. Please introduce yourself next time you're here as I would love to meet you.

Hospitably,
John Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
716-635-9000x4416
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We loved the decor, as it was very interesting and off the beaten path!! The beds were cozy and clean but we were disappointed in the fact that our tub was dirty, the shampoo and conditioner were near empty, there were smooshed spiders on the bathroom mirror and we also found some sort of small pink pill on the bathroom vanity.... that was so disappointing. Our dinner at Salvatore's was phenomenal, and so was our breakfast... Its just too bad the room wasn't clean. :(

Room Tip: If there isnt something right about your room, say something!! We didnt and are regretting it!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
637 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.7 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 6615 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing