We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a great overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was also very clean and spacious (for 4 ladies on a shopping trip), beds were comfortable (and queen size! compared to the usual double). Beatiful fountain and grounds and gorgeous chandeliers in the lobby. Hot buffet breakfast and parking included in the reasonable room rate. If there was one thing that could be improved upon, it would be that there was no extra mirror in the room area by the desk/beds. Quick check in and check out and great location (close to shops and highway). Highly recommend this hotel and will be a returning guest

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniebella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 900 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked the Salvatore's garden place for our night stay before our flight south. Nice quiet room. comfortable bed. Room dated by clean and spacious. We stayed on a Friday night. We took the shuttle up the road to their restaurant and had a fantastic meal. We will definetly stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodrnBrantford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed a few times at Salvatore's and enjoyed it each time. Our stay this time was only overnight but as usual the hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable. In the rooms they have a large jacuzzi bath if you feel the need to relax. The staff is very friendly and the continental breakfast offer a quite a selection to choose from. Breakfast staff are very cheery and friendly in the morning which is nice to see. The hotel has a decor that is unique and different from any other hotel and I know at Christmas they have a wonderful Christmas decor at the hotel and Salvatore's restaurant - a definite must see at Christmas. Also they provide service for flying out of Buffalo. Thanks and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel Property. I can't tell you enough how great it's to see our guests enjoying their time with us while visiting the hotel and restaurant. Our Staff in all departments work very hard to make sure every visit is a memorable one and I let all our managers know the importance of our customer service and guest relations. So thank you from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit with us. Feel free to ask for myself as I would love to meet with you. Thank you again and enjoy your upcoming holiday season.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent three great days and nights at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel. A real getaway with a newly renovated room, fantastic dinner for two at
Salvatore's Retaurant, great breakfasts included and a terrific jacuzzi.
We'll be back again. Great staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithlounsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It says it all in your title, " A Really Great Place for a Getaway." We pride ourselves offering the the best in hospitality with our local customers and our travelers from a far. We offer a very unique experience when compared to all other hotels in the area. We are Western New York's Premier Boutique Hotel offering only the best in customer service and amenities offered to all guests while visiting. I will gladly share this review with our staff and thank you again for taking the time to write such a kind review. We look forward to your return and have a great day.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
716-635-9000x4416

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel and we did not regret it! The room has lots of space and is very clean. One bonus is to have a Jacuzzi in the room!

A few suggestions though:
1) Lobby / hallway is a bit stuffy at night
2) Have extra blankets in the room so that we don't have to contact front desk in the middle of the night.
3) Have the strawberry syrup for the breakfast waffle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurricane111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were in town for a wedding over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay at the Garden palace. Didn't quite know what to expect from looking at the photos from this web site but was very comfortable after arriving. Room was clean and staff was very helpful with our many questions. Look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Buffalo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in September and were more than pleased with hotel. The decor is something else reminded me of a 1960's casino. Room fine with a whirlpool and plenty of hot water and very clean. We ate in the bar and food good value and nice also the free breakfast was excellent and yes proper knives and forks and plenty of choice. Plenty of parking and think there was a shuttle bus but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
667 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing