We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from spending the weekend at this amazing hotel, took our daughter and her boyfriend to the Buffalo Wing Festival- Beer,Bacon and Boobs Festival- the Blues Festival and Niagra Falls. We couldnt have asked for a better stay the room was very clean, the breakfast was awesome and the service was great. I would come back here again!!
Thanks to the staff for a great experience.
Don't forget to go to Mickey Rats for dinner

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 933 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here on a gift certificate. I'm glad I didn't have to pay for it. I've been in far nicer places for the same money. Although I can't complain about the service and the breakfast, the garden room that you have to pass through to get to your room (the same place breakfast is served) is old and tacky for today's decor. I understand they are about to undertake a renovation. It needs it!! I'm afraid this is one of those places where I would say, "been there, done that".
For someone staying from out of town, it is conveniently located to the airport, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A wonderful hotel to meet frriends. The courtyard was a great place to start the day. Loads of food and attention from the staff. I enjoyed the paintings and the fountains. The room was super, large,beautiful style and the bath was the best.The Garden Restaurant was still the greatest after 48 years.There is a shuttle to take you from the hotel to this spot.
The waiters are all in tux and white gloves. Never had a "Steak" better.
Try it.you'll love it......
Joy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 832Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A large hotel near the airport, designed in typical Italian style, likely 1980's - statues, wrought iron, fake flowers, fountains, mirrors, furniture cluttering the hallways. A little musty smelling as well and definitely needs an overhauling. That being said, the employees are friendly and most accommodating, efficient and professional. Obviously service is their strong point.
The rooms are large and comfortable if not outdated. Mirrors in the bed headboard, mirrors surround the jet tub as well as the toilet area. Bathroom has heated fan. No storage area around sink basin. No paper and pens in the room so hard to answer their survey.
The bar area is VERY small for the size of the hotel. The food for the bar food menu is supplied form the restaurant down the road.
Breakfast area is large with the usual hotel free breakfast items- nothing special.
The hotel is associated with Salvatores restaurant down the road and free shuttle transportation is available and frequent- a very nice touch...AND a very good restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14bosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I have printed a copy of this review for our staff to see and want to thank you for all the nice compliments regarindg our staff and hotel and restaurant. It's always great to see how well we are doing based on reviews from the guests that are visiting with us. We look forward to your return and feel free to contact us with any special requests or needs in the future. Feel free to introduce yourself next time your in the area as I would love to meet you.

Hospitably,

John Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
716-635-9000x4416
Jsantora@Gardenplacehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a beautiful hotel so close to shopping and the airport. Service is great, the hotel and rooms a very clean. Their Italian restaurant is superb, great food and service at a reasonable $. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am the president of the Buffalo NY chapter of the National Veteran Boxing Assoc. I have the privilege of occupying this Office since 1999. Each year in August we have our Annual Hall of Fame awards Banquet at Salvator's Italian Gardens Restaurant. Due to the fact that this Garden Place Hotel is the partinership business with the restaurant we rely on both businesses for their management team's participation which deeply influences the successfull outcome of our affair.
We book rooms here for our out of town guest's as well as our local members who would rather not drive home that night. Because the Hotel is located near the Buffalo Niagara Airport and can provide shuttle service for our guests between the Hotel and the Restaurant on the evening of the affair as well as walking distance to a few other points of interest; many many of our guests are shocked that they can come in town for our weekend and not have to rent a car. The Hotel it self is gorgeous and provides awesome anemities as well as picturesque decor as you enjoy their exquist continental breakfasts and the Staff is most accomodating through out the establishment. Finally,in conclusion, we have much more needs than a room near the airport and the Garden Place Hotel's service is only exceeded by its professionalism of the management team when we concllude our business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about both the Garden Place Hotel and our sister property Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant. It's no secret what we offer to all guests while visiting the Buffalo/Niagara region. We set ourselves apart from our award winning Hospitality Staff to our one of a kind decor, to our Wine Spectator Award Winning Restaurant. We hear feedback from our guests all the time and their feedback is so very important to all our staff here at the hotel and restaurant. We can only improve and only get better at what we do by listening to what our customers needs are and exceeding them with our prefessional hospitality. I hope new guests are reading these reviews and getting an idea what we are all about. We look forward to your return next year and the following years to come. Thank you again for writing this very nice review to let others know about our tremedous hospitality and excellent customer service.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
716-635-9000 x4416
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very nice hotel that is lost in the 1980's! Many rooms have a hot tub which is nice but the decor is very old and the hotel needs some updating if you ask me. Rooms are expensive as well. Breakfast was good and better than most hotels. Rooms were spacious but also beware if you on the second or third rooms be aware that the elevators can be far away if you have lots of luggage. I would recommend getting a room on the first floor if at all possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhatPatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel property. We enjoy seeing guests taking the time to let others know about their stay with us. Lost in the 1980's is not an acceptable statement but we did open in 1995 in the Buffalo area. The Decor is a Boutique Style Hotel which offers a Victorian/Italian stlye decor which is what we have been known for since we opened in 1995. As you can read in other reviews, the decor is signature to this property in that you dont see this anywhere else. We wish you had enjoyed our style a little more since it's what we enjoy showcasing every year here at the hotel with different themes and different decorations that our very talented ownership team takes care of every year. We are in the process of updating the entire hotel property as you can see throughout the hotel currently. We have over 50 rooms completed and are looking to finish the entire hotel in 2014. We have expanded our brekafast and are glad you have noticed that as it's important to us to be different from the rest. I do like your tip about the Elevatore as we do only have two on property. There is one locaed in the center of the hotel to reach floors 1 and 2 and the thrid floor elevator is down the hall towards the back end of the hotel where the 3rd floor begins. We explain this to all guests at check in depending on where your room may be, we try to direct our guests in the closest area to the room in which they are staying in. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to your return in the near future. Have a great Holiday Wekend.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
716-635-9000x4416
Jsantora@gardenpalcehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.4 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 13 in Williamsville
719 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 13 in Williamsville
429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $96 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing