We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than enough character for two hotels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“More than enough character for two hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We got a great deal on a room with a jet tub so we decided to try it out. The hotel decor isn't chain like in the least. It may not have been what I would have chosen but so what. It wasn't by accident and I appreciate the fact that all of it was intentional. Nice staff at check in. Our room was over the courtyard but completely quiet. The bed was great. We couldn't get the jets to work in the tub but didn't ask for help either. The hotel must have been state of the art when it was built. Breakfast offerings were the same as most hotels with everything frozen and heated. One nice touch was the real cutlery, dishes and napkins. Lots of staff at breakfast. Staff seemed to enjoy working there. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    238
    94
    46
    35
See reviews for
151
440
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room here, because I had a very early flight. Had driven by the property many times while in Buffalo, and thought it looked interesting.

Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was spacious, and comfortable.

Didn't get to enjoy the breakfast, as my flight departed at 6 AM.

Only minor disappointment, was that the airport shuttle doesn't start until 6 AM, so I had to pay for a taxi, but the front desk staff booked one for me, at a flat rate.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RushFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were skeptical of booking and were going to pay the additional costs and reserve at Days Inn or Holiday Inn. However, we went ahead and booked Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel (through BuyReservations.com). The hotel is terrific with great value compared to the other hotel costs (with parking incl. for two weeks!!). The rooms are very clean and modern. The staff are friendly and courteous (thank you to Scott for his outstanding customer service). The shuttle to and from the airport was convenient and on-time.

We would definitely stay here again! Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DestDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a well located hotel that is pretty good overall. The breakfast was adequate with bagels, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, mini muffins, danish and the ever popular do-it-yourself waffles!!
Help yourself tea and coffee available all day and into the evening, nice.
The decor is elegantly cheesy, but OK. The bed was comfortable, the TV worked for the most part, the shower did the job it was built to do. No tub in our room, but fine for 2 nights.
Bret Michaels bus pulled out the morning we left, lots of flight crews stay here.
We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lt1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you like kitsch and an over the top experience, try Salvatore's Garden Palace Hotel. It beats chain hotels -- clean, great staff and truly unique experience. Italian Renaissance in up state New York that's fun.
Book a king size room which come with or without jacuzzi. Try their restaurant down the street which is like stepping into Vegas in the 1950's. Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennett, waiters in tuxedos and the food is good -- not great but the total evening was fun. Not just a place for the senior set -- a few families, couples on dates and just a great place is you are passing through Buffalo.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size room and ask for the 15% discount for the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We usually stay in chain hotels, but this one was suggested for our trip to Buffalo. So glad that we stayed here.

We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer, Salvatore's was a little more expensive than other hotels where we usually stay, but we really liked the difference in the atmosphere here.

The front desk was very helpful, when asking where to eat a "Buffalo style" (Beef on a Weck) lunch.

Also, their lounges, are huge. Our room was not ready when we arrived, we arrived VERY early, but were told we could use any of their lounges, and they would speed up the readiness of our room, and they did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothymusial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We only stayed here one night and it was a little more expensive than most hotels we stay in but we found it very clean with a nice size room with an in room jaccuzzi. The grounds are really something different with statues and fountains outside and large chandeliers inside. They have a large fish tank in the lobby and the breakfast area is surrounded by gardens. The breakfast has real plates and silverware and is a cut above the average hotel breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and we would love to stay here again in the future if we return to the area.

Room Tip: From what we saw all the rooms looked very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.4 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
10.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing