We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing night with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As a wedding gift, we received on over night package as a gift. We were recently married in Jamaica in November.
We used this opportunity to reunite with the group that came to our wedding in Jamaica. We upgraded to the "Emperor Suite" it was incedable! & it was very large with a beautiful hot tub, 2 flat screen tv's & a wet bar & table & chairs & a day bed plus & king size bed.
We had a wonderful time having cocktails in our room with our guests,then was shuttled over to the restaurant for an excellent dinner. We were all seated together @ a big round table right next to the dance floor, it was wonderful, dining & dancing & enjoying the atmosphere & engaging conversations, being a round table. The band was great lots of fun music to dance to & good slow songs also.
We all met for breakfast in the courtyard, breakfast was alright, could be better though! But still good.
We are return guests to Salvatores & look forward to our next visit...

We us

Room Tip: always get a hot tub room...emperor suite better when with friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 920 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Enough said. Go for yourself. Rude desk. Old dated rooms. Breakfast has a lot of food, low quality. Wireless weak. Shuttle slow, waited an hour, no apology extended. Almost missed our flight. Not much more but there is a 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank brooklynwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here at the start and end of our trip and loved both stays. This hotel is over the top opulent! The decor is amazing, the huge chandelier in the lobby is impressive to say the least. The staff are all helpful and friendly.

Our first room (292) was beautiful, huge comfy bed, big shower and toilet area, double sinks, 4 person jacuzzi. Quiet too as I am a light sleeper. We left before brekkie. Found out the shuttle doesnt run between midnite and 6am so keep that in mind. We paid $15. for a taxi to the airport.

On our return we caught the shuttle, and our room (383) was very nice, on the back far end, so it was quiet too. Large room, well appointed. The breakfast was very good, everything you need to get you going for the day.

So pleased to have found this hotel and will go there again on our next trip. Nothing at all to complain about.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkynassau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We were awarded the 2012 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for a reason. Our guests visit our property and are amazed by the wonderful amenities and services we offer. It's an honor having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Please introduce yourselves next time you visit as I would love to meet our guests that write such wonderful things online as you did here. Have a great week ahead and thank you again , from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
GM
Garden Place Hotel
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was my second stay at the Garden Place Hotel and it was by far the best hotel experience that my girlfriend and I have ever had. John Santora went above and beyond our expectations and personally greeted and showed us the newly renovated Emperor Suite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a sophisticated and elegant stay. Thank you for the excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateFitchette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for coming back and visiting with us at the Garden Place Hotel. It was an honor meeting with you both and showing you around the property. You had room 134, the newest renovated Emperor Room. It was beautifully done and we look forward to many guest reviews from people that stay in room 134. It's one of the largest Suites we offer and is hands down one of the best suites here at the Garden Place Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review as we all appreciate it here at the Garden Place Hotel. We look forward to your return and have a great weeek ahead.

Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
GM
Garden Place Hotel
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I booked this hotel for a park n fly while traveling and I wasn't really sure what to expect as it was a little different than the ordinary hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It is NOT your run of the mill hotel. Every where you turn, there is something to look at and it was all quite beautiful. I can't imagine the time and effort it must take to dust all the objects they have displayed..yet everything was imaculate.
The rooms were very comfortable and had all the amenties that you needed. There has been many reports about the breakfast and it was definately the best one we had in a long time!! It was really nice to sit down with real china and silverware at a table for eight, all included in your room fees. The only draw back to this hotel is that it does not have a pool. We had no problems with the parknfly and parked our vehicle right on site. The shuttle was also timely in both directions as well

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked the hotel through last minute.com. Picked it as a secret hotel. Was initially happy to get it, as the reviews on this site and others were very good.
But to be honest, the place is very strange and creepy. It's like time has forgotten it.
The decorations and design were a bit overwhelming..
The rooms that were allocated to us were old, but clean. There was nothing special about them.
Breakfast was a poor affair with very limited choice.
The wifi did not work in the rooms as the signal was too weak. If you want Internet then you have to stand by the room door whilst its open.. Not very practical.
We tried the restaurant, which is away from the hotel. The food was excellent, service was very professional and the atmosphere in the dinning area was good. Walk outside the dinning area and you are back into the creepy decor.
Overall, I would probably stay there again, just because there is not much choice in that area.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Azzawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm a nit picker so the 1st negative was the front door was filthy and hadn't been cleaned in a long while. Our suite was very modern and clean the only downside is the room is somewhat dark which we didn't mind until it was time for me to apply my Makeup and I could barely see. Maybe adding a trash can in the sink area also. We asked for the covered strawberries which I wished we'd ordered a dozen b/c they were that good! I will never order the sparking champagne again b/c it was Welchs and they charged $30.00 for it!!! May want to get deeper sheets cause they mattress was thick and the sheets kept coming off. Dinner at Salvatores was amazing as always ! Don't get the house bread, order the bruschetta loaf, its worth every cent!! We will be returning next year and plan on staying the whole weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairportMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.4 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
701 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#5 of 22 in Cheektowaga
501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing