We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed September 21, 2012

After this hotel was referred by family members who have stayed here,my husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite. The bedspread was filthy but the worst part was that there was mold in the bathroom shower!
Also there wasn't a soap dispenser in the shower. Upon checkout we informed a girl at the front desk of these problems and all she said was that she would let housekeeping know. Definitely not worth the money, yuck!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 5Kplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

On behalf of the Garden Place Hotel, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have had with us here at the Hotel. We are known for having a very clean property and making sure all rooms, restrooms, hallways and main areas are all checked every day. We strive to make sure every guest has an experience to remember. We have experienced staff that have been here for over 15 years and our customer service is like no other. We enjoy making our guests feel at home and making sure they are treated peoperly throughout their visit with us. We are in the process of renovating all hotel rooms here at the Garden Place Hotel and hope you can enjoy all the new amenities and services we offer now and in the future. If you ever are in the area and would like to try us out again, please feel free to ask for myself when booking your reservation and I will gladly make sure it will be one to remember.

Have a wonderful day and thank you for your time.
Hospitably,
John A. Santora III
General Manager
JSantora@Gardenplacehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 917 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

The next time you need to stay in the greater Buffalo area, skip those Rewards Points and make a reservation at Salvatore's. A family run operation and it shows in their commitment to excellence everywhere you look.
It's everything you would expect from a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently went to Buffalo, NY to take in a football game and was looking for a nearby hotel for one night. I was travelling with friends and wanted a hotel that was not too far from the stadium, reasonably priced, clean with good reviews. We got all that with this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable. The courtyard where we had a great breakfast is really well designed and nicely decorated. The hotel is so close to many restaurants and shopping. It's priced very well and is excellent value. I will definitely book here again any time I return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wow! This hotel is truly a grand experience. The outside has gorgeous figurines, statues and fountains, valet parking, and a bus shuttle to bring you to dinner at their famous Italian restaurant just minutes away. From the moment we walked inside, I knew I would love it! There was the biggest chandelier I've ever seen, as it sparkles you wont want to take your eyes off it. Everywhere you looked there was something neat and different to look at. The over all experience of the decor was just so fun!

We had the couples package, King-Jacuzzi suite. Marble accents and a walk in shower fit for two with a heated fan was very nice (Shampoo and shower wash was in a pump on the wall- we liked more than a little packet, shower also had electronic temperature controls) . We really enjoyed the relaxing Jacuzzi- although I too wish they provided bubbles to add something extra special (guess we will bring our own next time). The Champagne on ice and chocolate-covered strawberries was a romantic treat to enjoy during the Jacuzzi.

What we loved the most was our dinner that also came with our package. We took the bus shuttle over so we could have drinks. We picked the meal deal that was 3-course for $33 a person (very reasonable). Each time we eat something we were happily surprised, looked amazing but tasted out of the world amazing! We CANNOT wait to go back!

The complementary breakfast had a great variety of food, such as breakfast danish pastries, bagels, toast, French toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, and juice, tea, coffee, hot coco, and cappuccino.

We can't wait to go back! Hoping to make our next reservation during the Christmas holidays to see all of the decorations. We would definitely recommend this to everyone!

My boyfriend says its "fit for a princess" :) Would love to have our wedding here!

Room Tip: Some rooms windows are in the garden breakfast area (our was not) but I would have been annoyed if i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Loved the hot tub room, and the shower was amazing!!! Breakfast was nothing fantastic but the atmosphere was great! We definitely plan on visiting again- maybe a yearly getaway away from the kids! It's not far from niagara falls.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaidesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here for one night for a shopping weekend. This hotel is pretty close to Walden Galleria, and there were some pretty good reviews here so I booked it for the night. We got the King bed with hot tub. The hot tub was fun, but too bad they didn't provide any bubbles... It was a nice relaxing treat after a full day of shopping.

The decor is something worth mentioning. It truly looks like you are at your Grandparents house where there are tons of fake flowers, an excess of figurines, and pillars. Suprisingly, with all this kitchy decor, it was quite clean.

The service was great, quick check in and check out. The complementary breakfast was also a plus, there is a lot of seating and variety of food.

For a one night stay, I would recommend this hotel. But if you are looking for a stylish, sleek and modern hotel, then this isn't for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipperino14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here often in the 90's and the price was right as we where driving through the Buffalo area. They have done a good job keeping the place up to date added a lounge for the evening if you don't go to the restaurant. The breakfast was well done and the court yard is still a pleasant experience. I wish they would use something besides Maxwell House coffee though.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that look in toward the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8sgnmein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
692 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.8 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $94 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing