We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you couldn't pay me to stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I waited 21/2 hrs to check in-I had booked a week before- At 4PM I was sent to the room still being made up so I had to wait to shower. The hairdryer caught on fire and I had to go downstairs to the desk because they didn't answer the room phone. There was no maintenance on duty or manager. When my husband came from golf to shower for dinner the shower didn't work as the switch had blown a fuse with the fire-again no maintenance-no one knew what to do. i asked to speak with a manager or someone by phone-now I'm really upset- was told he would be in next AM about 9:00-we had to leave @ 7- never heard a thing from them again- except of course the bill!!! Do yourself a favor and stay right next door @ LaQuinta-it's cheaper and they have cookies!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trishaCamillus_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 900 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

We did the park and fly at this hotel. The hotel is clean and the shuttle is quick. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My daugher and I came to the area for some shopping, we stayed 2 nights. The atrium/foyer decor was impressive. It makes you feel like you are in an Italian Villa. We totally enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at other hotels, and were not impressed with the price/hotel. I tend to book with hotwire/priceline ( unfortunately booking this way, I can't view/see the hotel I am booking).... I paid $ 99.00/night . We had a small fridge/clean room/breakfast included/free WiFi/ many more perks....I would totally recommend this hotel, it's clean,fun, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmrn1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

If you're from the Buffalo area, you're familiar with the aesthetic of Salvatore's Italian Gardens restaurant... over-the-top kitsch. This hotel is no different, with hundreds of statues, millions of white Christmas lights, and miles of fake ivy. We really just had to laugh at the decor in the public spaces of the hotel. Fortunately, the rooms are a good bit classier, with pretty bedding. We picked this hotel because every room has a Jacuzzi, and because it's pretty conveniently located. There's a refrigerator in each room, too. Travelocity had a deal for about $110 a night; at that price, this is a decent value.

We checked in at about 11:00 p.m. after a 15-hour drive, but when we started to fill the tub there was no hot water. I called the front desk and, after a while, we were upgraded to a Honeymoon Suite. The room was very large, with a bigger tub and a double sink. Rather small television and electric fireplace. Quite comfortable. The only packaged products provided are bars of soap; soap, shampoo, and lotion are in dispensers. Housekeeping seems to do a good job. Not so much the front desk staff, who were generally unfriendly. There are also a LOT of issues with room keys. There was a sign at the registration desk saying their room key machine was broken... they gave us three keys to the new room and said that usually one out of three will open the door. We spent a lot of time sticking different cards into the door and hoping one would work.

Breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast... toast, bagels, muffins, and a few dishes of hot food like eggs and sausage. Coffee machines are available around the clock, which is sort of nice. The workout facility looks pretty good -- you could see it behind a weird tableau of gold lion sculptures surrounded by fake ivy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magpie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have no idea whether it's the hotel's fault, or the booking agent or both, but when we checked in expecting a suite we were told that just a basic room was available. This wasn't the end of the world but the explanation was a bit odd; apparently even if you select and reserve a particular type of room online, the hotel only receives a generic room booking and no more details. When we questioned this the receptionist sympathetically said "that's why we're not going to be taking internet bookings any longer". Good luck with that.

The hotel itself is fine, a bit twee - being a "garden" hotel there are plants in every conceivable place in the building, but they're all plastic. Our room faced into the internal courtyard which we thought would be noisy but wasn't. However the big curtains are purely decorative, making it slightly unnerving just having a translucent curtain between you and people milling about outside the glass.

Good breakfast, good location, free Wifi, mostly friendly staff. Fine for a brief stay.

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel directly - don't book online, unless you don't mind having the most basic...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourLocalGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here one night as a park and fly for buffalo airport. The room was comfortable and clean. One minor problem when we tried to have a shower in the morning (6:00am) our shower would not work. We called the front desk but they didn't have anyone at that time of the morning to attend to the problem. We were catching the 630am shuttle so we did not have alot of time. Upon our return we mentioned at the front desk the issue we had with the shower and the receptionist assured us that the manager would be addressing this problem for us. That was August 11/2011 but we have not had contact from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

we stayed here while visiting the niagra falls. it was a very nice, comfotable, neat and clean hotel and the decor was very pretty as well.
it was a bit of a drive to the falls.. but well worth it!

the only negative was... we had a room far away from the elevator and my mother in law found it very hard to climb up and down as she has knee problems!

Room Tip: ask for a room near the elevator if you or someone in the family has difficulty in going up and down...
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachsuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
667 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 6615 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing