We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay ♥”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

My daugher and I came to the area for some shopping, we stayed 2 nights. The atrium/foyer decor was impressive. It makes you feel like you are in an Italian Villa. We totally enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at other hotels, and were not impressed with the price/hotel. I tend to book with hotwire/priceline ( unfortunately booking this way, I can't view/see the hotel I am booking).... I paid $ 99.00/night . We had a small fridge/clean room/breakfast included/free WiFi/ many more perks....I would totally recommend this hotel, it's clean,fun, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmrn1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    240
    94
    46
    35
See reviews for
152
440
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

If you're from the Buffalo area, you're familiar with the aesthetic of Salvatore's Italian Gardens restaurant... over-the-top kitsch. This hotel is no different, with hundreds of statues, millions of white Christmas lights, and miles of fake ivy. We really just had to laugh at the decor in the public spaces of the hotel. Fortunately, the rooms are a good bit classier, with pretty bedding. We picked this hotel because every room has a Jacuzzi, and because it's pretty conveniently located. There's a refrigerator in each room, too. Travelocity had a deal for about $110 a night; at that price, this is a decent value.

We checked in at about 11:00 p.m. after a 15-hour drive, but when we started to fill the tub there was no hot water. I called the front desk and, after a while, we were upgraded to a Honeymoon Suite. The room was very large, with a bigger tub and a double sink. Rather small television and electric fireplace. Quite comfortable. The only packaged products provided are bars of soap; soap, shampoo, and lotion are in dispensers. Housekeeping seems to do a good job. Not so much the front desk staff, who were generally unfriendly. There are also a LOT of issues with room keys. There was a sign at the registration desk saying their room key machine was broken... they gave us three keys to the new room and said that usually one out of three will open the door. We spent a lot of time sticking different cards into the door and hoping one would work.

Breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast... toast, bagels, muffins, and a few dishes of hot food like eggs and sausage. Coffee machines are available around the clock, which is sort of nice. The workout facility looks pretty good -- you could see it behind a weird tableau of gold lion sculptures surrounded by fake ivy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have no idea whether it's the hotel's fault, or the booking agent or both, but when we checked in expecting a suite we were told that just a basic room was available. This wasn't the end of the world but the explanation was a bit odd; apparently even if you select and reserve a particular type of room online, the hotel only receives a generic room booking and no more details. When we questioned this the receptionist sympathetically said "that's why we're not going to be taking internet bookings any longer". Good luck with that.

The hotel itself is fine, a bit twee - being a "garden" hotel there are plants in every conceivable place in the building, but they're all plastic. Our room faced into the internal courtyard which we thought would be noisy but wasn't. However the big curtains are purely decorative, making it slightly unnerving just having a translucent curtain between you and people milling about outside the glass.

Good breakfast, good location, free Wifi, mostly friendly staff. Fine for a brief stay.

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel directly - don't book online, unless you don't mind having the most basic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YourLocalGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingham, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here one night as a park and fly for buffalo airport. The room was comfortable and clean. One minor problem when we tried to have a shower in the morning (6:00am) our shower would not work. We called the front desk but they didn't have anyone at that time of the morning to attend to the problem. We were catching the 630am shuttle so we did not have alot of time. Upon our return we mentioned at the front desk the issue we had with the shower and the receptionist assured us that the manager would be addressing this problem for us. That was August 11/2011 but we have not had contact from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India and Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

we stayed here while visiting the niagra falls. it was a very nice, comfotable, neat and clean hotel and the decor was very pretty as well.
it was a bit of a drive to the falls.. but well worth it!

the only negative was... we had a room far away from the elevator and my mother in law found it very hard to climb up and down as she has knee problems!

Room Tip: ask for a room near the elevator if you or someone in the family has difficulty in going up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachsuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Arrived fairly late and were given a room with a cot which we didn't need . Went back and got another room, the key cards would not work. Back down to the lobby someone else was there having trouble with their cards as well. Very nice person on the desk came back up with me and said they have been having a lot of trouble with their key card machine. From previous reviews it looks like this has been going on for awhile. Hotel is clean and they do try to maintain it , very over the top Italian decor. Breakfast is always very busy but they do have real plates and silverware. Food is standard but go to the end of the of buffet and there is a pancake machine that basically shoots out pancakes. Kids love it! There are small touches like free coffee and capuccino machines on every floor.
Beds could use an upgrade and the sheets are really thin. We will probably stay here again if we get a good rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpigOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketman2001, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
The key card machine was out of our control it was a computer malfunction. However we now have new key card machines and everything is running like usual. Thank you for choosing the garden place hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in December. Thought we would do some shopping in Buffalo for the weekend before Christmas. I was pleasantly surprised. From the look of the exterior we did not know what to expect. The rooms are quite spacious. Now that can depend on what room you stay in. I had the Emperor Suite with a jacuzzi. The bed was so comfortable. One of the best relaxing nights I have ever experienced in a hotel. We had the breakfast that was included with our stay and it was good. I would love to come back in the summer. The staff were professional and courteous. The price was mid range and up for the rooms. Tried the gym which I always make use of and it was alright for the size and the equipment. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.4 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
0.7 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
10.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing