We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't choose the smoking rooms here!”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed two nights with this hotel this August. Initially I had a smoking room and I found it stinking.
I requested for a non smoking room and the staff was nice enough to comply. I found the non smoking room to be a vast improvement over the last. It wasn't smelly, the bed cover did not have holes. So my suggestion would be to go for smoking room. If you are a smoker you can always step outside. It's better and more convenient since all the rooms are ground level.

Room Tip: Non smoking room is the way to go with this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dooti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The name says it all. The staff were friendly and efficient upon check-in. The room smelled a bit funky from someone smoking in it before. The sheets were scratchy. Everything was clean, towels and linens included. There was bar soap and shampoo. Good internet and good sized TV. I think it was over-priced but it was tourist season so this was about as cheap as you got. 72/night with tax.

Room Tip: The farther from the road the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ok this is not the prettiest hotel. If you want to spend your time lounging by a pool and have luxury finishes around you, this is not the place. My daughter and I wanted to go shopping. We wanted to spend our money on shopping and not on a hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and saved a ton of money. The place is old, not pretty, needs updating but it was great for saving some money. There were no free breakfasts but we like to go out for breakfast anyway. I would like to see a deadbolt on the door but otherwise we were fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friends & I booked Budget Inn for $70 USD/night (most other places in the Buffalo area where $90 USD+).

We stayed one night - we were returning from New York City and wanted to take advantage of dining (Olive Garden & Cheesecake Factory near Walden Galleria) and shopping before heading back to Canada.

It was easy to book and the family that runs it is very nice. The only downside is that we had NO hot water... this may have been a result of the renovations they were doing, but since we were only there one night it wasn't a big deal to us. FREE WiFi and they had a lot of TV channels which was a nice change from the 5 we had in NYC.

Sheets and towels were clean, there were some sticky parts on the desk and bedside table, but again, since we were only staying one night and it was cheap, we didn't care too much. A/C and heat were working fine and beds were comfortable (we had 2 Queen beds and there were 4 of us, we all slept comfortably).

I don't think there was a pool or fitness center (hence terrible rating).

Room Tip: It's all one floor and a small motel - all rooms are a good location to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSTVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We got a great deal on a room here and sometimes you get what you pay for and sometimes you get less.
The curtains didn't meet properly or cover the entire window. The door was hard to open and close and the bathroom door didn't fit the frame. It seemed like none of the doors were made for the room.
The lamp was dingy and didn't have a knob making it quite a challenge to turn on and off by gripping the tiny screw!
It may have said non-smoking but the whole room smelled like it had been furnished with a former smoker's belongings or it could have been the disgusting pile of cigarette butts outside of our front door.
Not a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Straveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is an older property but very well preserved. My room was very clean and functional. It was nice and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The motel has a premium cable package, so it was nice to be able to watch the games on MSG , ESPN and SNY.

Raj the owner is a super nice guy and knows how to manage the property well.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 441John441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I found a great last minute deal at $ 75 for one night. That's all I wanted. A place where I could crash that was safe and clean enough.

I got the non-smoking room for disabled people which I assume was a little larger. It did smell smoke to some extent, likely because it used to be a smoking room. They must have left furniture from the old smoking das. I left the front door opened for a good hour and the fresh air from outside seemed to do the trick. I slept well because I had brought earplugs. The hotel is right on the Main street, a busy street and close to Niagara Buffalo airport. In the morning, I must have heard 10 planes taking off. Earplugs are a definite must if you look for quietness.

The room came with a fridge and a microwave which is a nice touch. That bathroom had a decent size. You would likely hear your neighbors flushing the toilet or taking a shower but that's expected.

The greeting at 10 PM was friendly and efficient. I left rested the morning after at 8 AM, I would consider rebooking there if I need to return in this area and could get a similar rate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
1.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
682 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
#8 of 12 in Williamsville
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 8255 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221-6130 (Formerly Thunderbird Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing