We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Friendly Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I got into Buffalo on a snowy evening and was greeted at the La Quinta Inn with a smiling face and a gift bag with cookies and water. Plus there were free fresh baked cookies. The room was very clean (newish interior) and comfortable. I was only there for one night. In the morning there was a nice hot and cold breakfast which was nice, saved me money on my per diem from work! I would recommend this hotel to people staying a night or two who need to be by the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psupanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 427 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights for a shopping weekend. The location was great on Transit Rd. Close to shopping. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was also very nice. The beds and pillows were comfortable and rooms clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnsmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Lovely hotel and staff. Greeted at reception by a lovely gent who checked us in. We were offered car parking facilities during our trip to new york after we left at $10 a day. Also given a welcome pack that had water m and m cookies and some biscuits.
The room had 2 very comfy queen beds and a bathroom.The room is beautifully decorated with tea and coffee facilties.
Breakfast was also included and had cereals bagels bread waffle maker tea cofee jams peanut butter cream cheese friut juice and water
Fantastic staff great hotel great location near to hotel
Hotel minibus to airport-free great staff man this service
Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayGuru007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This hotel is fine for a one night stay, but I would not recommend it for longer. The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. However the toilet tank had an ill fitting lid that kept slipping off and the small fridge made an annoying humming sound.
The next morning prior to check out the cleaning staff were just hanging around sitting in the hallway waiting for people to leave at 9am. They left a vacume outside of my friends room, in front of the door, and she tripped over it and fell. No one bothered to come and ask if she was OK or say sorry. When it was reported to the manager she made some excuse about the staff not speaking english very well and also never offered an apology.
Although the price is very reasonable for a few dollars more I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGal1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Clean, renovated, nice staff. I would definitely go back. It was the cheapest hotel and the nicest one in a 5 day trip by far. Nice breakfast included as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi_dror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I researched hotels in the Buffalo area extensively in advance of a weekend trip to see the Bills in Buffalo. I chose LaQuinta due to the low price and location, and other reviews on this site.

1. The front desk service was fast and courteous.
2. The rooms and beds were clean. This hotel also had no reports of bed bug infestation.
3. The hotel was quiet.
4. Check out was no-hassle and fast.
5. You can't beat the location as it's centrally located to Buffalo and its suburbs. Restaurants are close by too.

You get outstanding value for what you pay for. You pay $150 a night for the same thing at other hotels in the area. It's a steal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I really enjoyed this hotel as it was smaller and offered personal service. We were greeted by a gentleman who checked us in and informed us of times of complimentary breakfast and fresh cookies that are available in the morning. Bathroom was updated, with clean tub and shower curtains. Sink and hair dryer was outside of bathroom which is so convenient for one person to be showering while the other can use the sink/dryer to get ready at the same time. Bedspreads were a little "outdated" but bed was clean and comfortable. Very quiet even with close proximity to interstate and airport. Continental breakfast was great! Offered cereals (hot and cold), make your own waffles (which my daughter enjoyed), toast, bagels, english muffins, muffins, coffee, juices etc. I would stay here again. This hotel doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles but fit the bill for a quick overnight stay. Also have a fitness room but we did not go to it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKB9468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.2 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
418 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 6619 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: $79 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
La Quinta Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Williamsville
Williamsville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing