We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitestone
1 review
“My great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Instead of Extended Stay the name should be Excellent Stay! The housekeeping was always professional and came to my room and fully cleaned up and made up my bed. Full size refrigerator,microwave,toaster,dresser,recliner,two desks and king size bed made me feel right at home. Laundry facility with television and snack machines conveniently located inside the motel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jko1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear you call us an "Excellent stay". We take great pride in your housekeeping team . Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    28
    14
    6
    17
See reviews for
44
16
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitestone, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am currently staying here for the second month and I am very pleasesd with my choice. The hotel maid service keeps it nice and clean and the staff is very helpful with meeting all of my needs. I am planning to stay here on future trips. the hotel gives you great access to the highway as well as shopping and transportation. Also the rooms are nice size compares to other hotels that I have stayed in around the city making it a great value with plenty of parking.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 4tcouncil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you have been enjoying your stay here at the hotel, its great to hear that the housekeeping and front desk staff are meeting all your needs.Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, my friend recommended since I needed a place to stay for a few days.It seems like they have done some renovation compared to the pictures online. I really enjoyed my stay and im a very picky person! The staff was so nice and attentive. I will for sure return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kutlessheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such a nice compliment to our property. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was attentive to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I am so grateful to have found this hotel. My family had no where else to go after the storm. From the moment we arrived, we knew would be well taken care of. When we met the owner, Mandeep, he was so concerned for us he was kind enough to order in two pizza pies. He really made us feel like family. Every staff member, no matter what shift, was so helpful and courteous. We were told when we arrived we could only have the room for three nights. They stopped taking reservations to accommodate us and others displaced so we could stay as long as we needed to. It truly was a home away from home. The kitchenette was such an added bonus so we didn't have the expense of eating out every day as was the free wifi. Located near all the shopping and restaurants you could need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an amazing review. It's great to hear that we could help you and your family in such a crucial time. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here and that the amenities we offer were convenient to your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I absolutely love love love this hotel; when you come to a place to stay and the Staff is so polite, helpful, courteous, caring and giving, Extended Stay America of Whitestone is a place you will always come back to. This hotel is so efficient in just about everything; from cleanliness to great accomodations; from needing an answer to a question and actually getting one; from a staff that goes above their job title to help you and an added bonus of having a Manager, Anil and Assistant Manager, Corina on staff to make everything fall right into place here at this hotel.

So for me I can only say that everyone in this hotel is an asset; not matter what job title, not matter what shift.

I just love this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else; It's actually like having you extended family staying right along with you; plus, they are a Pet Friendly Hotel; what a plus to have your best friend alongside of you as if you were actually home. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that is looking for a place to stay because I know when you leave, you will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent; the only difference I can comment on is what floor you rather be on; ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you had such an amazing stay here at our property, we aim to provide the best customer service to our guests and make them feel as much at home as we can. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've stayed here off and on for over ten years. And now it is really nice to be here: new pillowtop mattresses, five down pillows, new carpet and paint, free light breakfast, kind and friendly service from all staff areas. Safe neighborhood, security cameras all over the property, 24 hour Fire Safety guard on duty. Lots of areas to walk. There's a park nearby. Fifteen minute walk away to 24 hour deli, Dunkin Donuts, gas. Great place. I like Maria, Gabby, Stefanie, Elizabetha, Juan, Regina, and Krayrena. Good people, good product, clean, clean, clean.

Room Tip: First floor is easier for unloading groceries and luggage. Also nosier than other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great that you are enjoying all the new changes being done to the hotel and amenities that are now being offered. We hope you continue to stay with us in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the moment I stepped foot into the ESA Chain, I have encountered nothing but friendly service. I had a problem with washing my clothes and was given complimentary service at Secaucus-ESA on One Plaza Drive by Management. I also visited ESA Chains at LaGuardia Airport, Woodbridge, Somerset, Rutherford, Meadowlands PKWY and East Rutherford where staff like Stephanie G., Karina; Rosa, Mrs. Green, & Sharon; Angela; Bryan, Enrique, & Jeff; Vladimir; Esther, Ryan; (Iris, Nicole, & Victor @Secaucus) delivered top customer service. Even the housekeeping staff was very friendly. Ex. I often times try to speak other languages to broaden my horizon and the staff took the time to help me pronounce certain words in different languages. Fantastico! LOL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you were so happy with the different ESA hotels, and I am delighted that you were pleased with our staff and customer service . Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitestone
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
1.4 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.8 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport
Address: 1830 Whitestone Expy, Whitestone, NY 11357-3061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Whitestone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - New York City - Laguardia Airport Whitestone, NY, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing