We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed at!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best hotel I have ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff at this hotel win the award in every category, and especially for hospitality. I travel weekly away from home, sometimes with my children. Each visit they have gone above and beyond to provide comfort, amenities and compassion to help make each stray unforgettable. They have become my family and friends away from home. Once again, best hotel ever!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieBB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Melanie,
Great to hear we have created a home a way from home for you! We appreciate your loyalty to the team and we are looking forward for your return.

Gavin Hasty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    211
    80
    31
    17
See reviews for
205
133
25
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

stayed @ the Renaissance Westchester Hotel for the 2nd time w/my family this winter & had another great experience! this hotel offers newly renovated/well-priced rooms for an upscale hotel (complete w/comfy queen beds, perfect when traveling w/kids), great access to NYC, great/friendly staff & a true home away from home feel. we recommend it to anyone staying in the NY/westchester area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJen225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear JenJen225,

Thank you for your review.
I’m glad that we're able to accommodate you and your family’s needs and make it feel like your home away from home.
We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
602 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night after our plans for alternate lodging well through. We had a wonderful experience and would consider a similar hotel for our honeymoon.

It's a bit hard to get to as it is off of a one-way road right near where two high-ways intersect, but I think that that adds to the seclusion of the property. We made it without any wrong turns.

Our check in experience was quite nice, as the representative gave us a short tour and was quite pleasant. We got our luggage and went to our room. It was very clean, ornate, and comfortable. We never used the tv, but the bed was quite nice. We overheard our neighbors also apparently enjoying the bed. My girlfriend heard them at least twice.

Breakfast in the main restaurant was amazing! After a run that chilly morning, we cleaned up and went down. The salmon and locks were just great! The eggs, potatoes, bacon, and sausages all tasted great. The berries were so fresh and juicy, despite it being December/January. The french toast was a bit dry, but otherwise, we were very impressed with the meal. (We were fortunate to have the meal included in our stay, although we would have gotten it anyway through my Platinum Status.) If you can, definitely book the meal with your room rate. It is worth nearly $20-30 a person, and well-worth it!

We were a bit sad to leave so soon but would seriously consider returning if we are in the area!

Room Tip: Maybe consider a suite if you are on a honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsphoser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Hsphoser36,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay!
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in our new Hive Living Room + Bar Restaurant.
We hope to see you on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were a wedding party that stayed overnight at the hotel. The day before the wedding and the day of the wedding we were amazed at the level of service provided - often by staff that did not even know we were a wedding party. The front desk fielded all sorts of calls for assistance with kindness and grace. Engineering brought up super glue when the unity candle broke. Maintenance carried up a chair from the restaurant so that the hairdresser could easily do our hair. The restaurant prepared a special lunch and had it delivered to the rooms so the bride could eat something before the ceremony. Finally, housekeeping worked around a bunch of flustered women running in and out of rooms - removing plates, assisting wherever they could. Every single person at the hotel was delightful - even the bartender that waited on us before the rehearsal dinner. I highly recommend this hotel and commend the staff and management.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DOB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear DOB28,

Thank you for such a wonderful review!
It’s pleasing to hear that our staff was able to assist in making this a memorable occasion for you!
Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was my first stay in the west jester location and I loved it. I'm a local of west chested county and thought this location was ideal. Close to shopping and entertainment but far enough to relax when I wanted. Beef shirt rib dinner and pot of hot chocolate made my night lol. Oh...and Monique and Jessica, the front desk staff were amazing. They were very polite and friendly. They ordered My airport taxi and It was there when I needed it,

Room Tip: The halls are long so choose a room close to the elevator. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASH7984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear ASH7984,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us.
It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and the service provided by our staff members.
We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

No working wifi for all 5 nights. Both rooms we had to move between were so hot we couldn't stand it. Temp control didn't work. No pool or fitness center (renovations), despite being listed as amenities. To boot, we got moved to a new room on night #5 that was right next to a basketball team that was loud as hell, and management was as no help in making it go away. Our 6 year old barely slept.

In short, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adinfinitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear adinfinitum,

Thank you for providing us with this review.
Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.
In an effort to prevent future recurrences, would you be so kind as to contact me so that we may go over specific information regarding your stay?

Sincerely,
Gavin Hasty
Front Office Manager
914-694-5400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.4 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
1.6 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Westchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Property: Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Address: 80 W Red Oak Ln, White Plains, NY 10604-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in White Plains
#2 Romantic Hotel in White Plains
#3 Family Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Westchester Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the resort atmosphere of the remarkable Renaissance Westchester Hotel in White Plains, NY, nestled on 30 acres of scenic countryside in Westchester County. Our hotel is located only 35 minutes from New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Westchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance White Plains
White Plains Renaissance
Renaissance Westchester Hotel White Plains, Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing