We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Staff”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I would like to point out three staff members in particular that made the overall experience a great one, Latisha Torres and Gavin Haysting at the front desk and Melissa Mason in the bar/restaurant. All excellent and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, General Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Lee K,
Thank you for your feedback.
We have a great team at our property and they will be pleased to hear of your commendation on their efforts to accommodate you during your stay.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    222
    84
    34
    18
See reviews for
216
137
26
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I loves this place and the renovations they have made to the property- friendly staff at front desk but they continually fall short. Be prepared the hotel is in the middle of the woods and there is nothing really around. They did miss calling me for my wake up call but other than that, decent property!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisgolfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear weldon79,
Thank you for your review.
We welcome all feedback from our customers regarding our renovations. It’s very nice to hear that you love the property upgrades!
Please allow me to apologize for the missed wake-up call. Would you be so kind as to reach out to me and explain in detail how you felt our staff service “fell short” during your stay? The information will be used as a training method to ensure we are doing everything possible to accommodate our guests needs. We hope to see you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I rarely, if ever, write a review, but I am compelled to take a second to compliment this hotel and staff at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel. Such an exemplary example of a hotel that meets my every need. Comfortable, clean, modern rooms. In-room dining that would give any fine restaurant a run for it's money. And perhaps most importantly, a staff that is warm and welcoming, personable and truly helpful. This hotel deserves the highest accolades as a premier Marriott brand hotel. My favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sherman H,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a superb review of our hotel and staff!
It’s a pleasure to hear that we are able to accommodate your every needs when you stay with us.
Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The staff greets my small children by walking in front of the desk and looking at their level. Anything within reason is yours and it comes quickly. This is a great hotel that is elevated by the amazing staff. I am in the White Plains, Westchester area quarterly and will ONLY stay here. Annually, I spend 70-90 nights in hotels across the nation and this is a rare combination of luxury, excellent service, 4 star amenities and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Jason B,
Thank you for providing us with this excellent review of your recent stay!
Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our exceptional staff. I will be sure to share your kind words with them.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1,114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Beautiful funky lobby, terrific front desk staff -- friendly, helpful...room disappointing...we can ignore the Camay (does this still exist?) bar of soap type amenities (OK, it was Aveda soap, but a yucky bar nonetheless and no other decent toiletries), and we ignore that there was no place to hang up a hand towel (does a rack really cost that much?), and we can ignore the fact that there was/is no space in the bathroom to put down your stuff, just the sink perimeter, and we can ignore (well, maybe not) the fact that the shower pressure was pathetic and sad, but we cannot ignore the mushy, soft, squishy bed! Urgh! Restaurant -- food OK, but don't be in a hurry because it took almost 40 minutes at a 9pm sitdown to get our apps served...hmmm...lobby display, lovely, but how about investing in basics!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlatinumHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, Director of Styling at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear PlatinumHoney,
Thank you for providing us with this review.
Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.
In an effort to prevent future recurrences, would you be so kind as to contact me so that we may go over specific information regarding your stay?

Sincerely,
Deniz Brousseau
Director of Styling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times before and have always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is pretty hard to find, but then again just about everywhere in that area is confusing to get to. It is set back on a very large wooded lot. Rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. Beds are very comfortable. Only 2 complaints... Food is very expensive for what you get (no free breakfast here), and wifi is $10/day for slow wifi, or you can pay several bucks more for "faster" internet. And as of date of this post, the indoor pool is closed for remodeling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Tony C,
Thank you for your review.
As a recurring guest we certainly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel!
I’m delighted to hear that your stays with us are always comfortable and enjoyable. I’m sorry that you had an issue with the internet cost. Currently we’re in the midst of renovating our pool and the fitness center. This will be completed early next year and we hope to see you then, when you will be able to enjoy the new facilities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent the thanksgiving weekend there. Quiet and beautiful place to go and forget about life. Good food and nice rooms.

Great people working there. The staff is just the best.

We'll go back again very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Westchester Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guillermo L,
Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent stay.
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
See you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.3 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
530 reviews
2.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
785 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
581 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Westchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Property: Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Address: 80 W Red Oak Ln, White Plains, NY 10604-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in White Plains
#2 Romantic Hotel in White Plains
#3 Family Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Westchester Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the resort atmosphere of the remarkable Renaissance Westchester Hotel in White Plains, NY, nestled on 30 acres of scenic countryside in Westchester County. Our hotel is located only 35 minutes from New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Westchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance White Plains
White Plains Renaissance
Renaissance Westchester Hotel White Plains, Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing