We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn White Plains Westchester County
Nearby Hotels
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown(White Plains)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HYATT house White Plains(White Plains)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
106
91
38
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
91
38
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfront deskparking garagewaffle makerlarge living areawalking distanceseparate bedroomthe bed was extremely comfortableservice orientedrestaurants and shopsfree breakfastconvenient locationnew york citypleasant staythe general managerfull kitchenthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 266 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Have stayed at this Residence Inn on three occasions when visitng NYC for sporting events or concerts. We've been pleased each time. It's a typical Residence Inn; better than many in the chain.

Short 10-minute walk to the MTA station and a quick (express) or not-so-quick (milk run) train trip into Grand Central. No question, you should stay in Manhattan for the full NYC experience, but after doing that a few times and if you're looking for an alternative for a comparatively-quiet, nightly escape from the madness, then consider White Plains as your base. Especially if driving in from New England or Eastern Canada. We've even stayed in WP when flying in and out of Newark.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rycarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Arrived late on a Sunday night. Was greeted by super friendly desk clerk, Robert. When I asked for a quiet room, he upgraded me to an executive suite. He catered to my every need and called a few minutes after I had checked in to make sure everything was ok. Room was clean and well appointed. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyvoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, General Manager at Residence Inn White Plains Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Valued guest-

We very much appreciate that you took the time to write a review on your experience while staying with us. Thank you for your kind words about the front desk staff. We will be sure to recognize this staff member's efforts and make him a great example of the service we strive to provide to each and every guest. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Jay Finney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and really liked it. The rooms are large and have all the comforts of home. They serve a great breakfast. It is very close to the train station, less then 5 minute walk. It is about a 20-30 minute ride into Grand Central station. The prices vary depending on the season. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed 1 might at this hotel in a 1 BR suite, along with friends who were also in a 1 BR suite. Overall, we loved this hotel. The rooms were comfortably furnished, as Residence Inns always seem to be -- large bedroom and large living room with a 4 chair dining table and nice kitchen. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful -- storing our many bags until the rooms were ready for us. They knew our names right away, and were always looking to help us if we needed it.

A couple of notes -- (1) the hotel is an easy walk from the White Plains train station if you take the train in from the city, or if you want to go to the city. (2) The only drawback was that the hotel's parking garage has very low clearance, and SUVs and minivans cannot fit. There are some spaces outside the garage, and the desk clerk was good enough to move his car so that we could park our SUV in his outdoor space.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay F, General Manager at Residence Inn White Plains Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear valued guest-

We very much appreciate that you took the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. The Management and staff is always eager for feedback as we continously strive to improve in an effort to provide an elite level of service. We are happy to hear that your stay was both comfortable and enjoyable and I will personally thank the stafff member that moved their car for you to make the parking lot work for your vehicle. We hope to see you stay again if you are returning to the area. Please do not hesitate to call me directly, and I will personally arrange your reservations. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Jay Finney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are locals--my wife and I were looking for a place to spend a night to celebrate her special birthday.

We used Marriott Rewards points (at a lower rate than other nearby Residence Inns) and had an excellent stay. The staff, as has been noted in many reviews, is very attentive and cheerful.

Free USA Today and Wall Street Journals in the lobby. There is also a mini-business center--but this one allows free computer access, which is a nice touch. Small but high quality exercise area, which we both used, that had treadmills and elliptical machines.

Room was extremely spacious. Large living/dining room, large frig. TV remotes did not work so well, although there was a good selection of stations. Nice king bed. Separate bathroom also a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you have a large car, do not use the hotel parking lot as the spaces and lot in general are very narrow. There is a lot across the street that should be used instead.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzyoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews