We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They caterer to you”

Mulino's of Westchester
Reserve with OpenTable
Mulino's of Westchester is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 262 Restaurants in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Quarropas Street
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“They caterer to you”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The decor is very nice. The price a little high. You are given many dining options and they try to prepare the meal extra special for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teacup_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    51
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Christmas Season Must!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Delicious food, festive decor. I insisted my parents come a distance for the food and ambiance of this wonderful Italian Restaurant. Does not dissappoint

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A friend invited me to lunch at Mulino's and I was pleasantly surprised at the beautiful, old world atmosphere and charm of this lovely restaurant. We needed a quick lunch and were seated overlooking the waterfall fountain and were immediately served our drinks, then bruschetta followed by sopressata and cheese. Bread and butter and a plate of heavenly thinly sliced Zucchini arrived within minutes also.
There was a long list of specials that all sounded good but we decided on the Ravioli in tomato and sage sauce and a Caesar shrimp salad. Food was delicious and filling. We did not stay for dessert due to time constraint, but would have loved to stay longer in this cozy environment. It is a little pricey, but would recommend going back for a nice romantic dinner or night out with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nymom1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW CITY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wont go back”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was my first visit to Mulino's which came highly recommended and I was highly disappointed.
We were seated and waited almost 20 minutes before anyone came over to ask us if we wanted a drink. There were 4 in our party..2 ordered wine, 1 iced tea and 1 cocktail. First the wine was brought over, then the iced tea and we had to remind the waiter to bring the cocktail. We then waited again until the waiter brought over our menus. The waiter, Rocky, was less than attentive and actually seemed annoyed to be waiting on our table. We finally placed our order and 2 of us ordered the Tagliatelle Bolognese appetizer to share. When it was brought over, it was placed in front of me and the busboy then brought me an extra plate to separate it. I eat in many fine establishments and was amazed that this was not split before it was brought to the table. 3 of us ordered the halibut special. We were seated at 8pm. The dinner did not come out until almost 945 and not once did the waiter come over to ask of we were okay or to explain the delay. When the meal was brought over, the presentation was less than impressive. It was a piece of fish that was literally thrown on a plain white plate. The waiter then put down a small plate of potatoes in the middle of the table for 4 people to share. Needless to say our tip reflected the poor service and the obvious attitude of the restaurant that they could not care less that we were there. There was no effort at all made to see that we were satisfied. There are so many fine restaurants in Westchester. Dont waste your money going here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant in westchester”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been here several times and never leave disappointed, a bit on the pricey side but the food and service are consistently good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulino's of Westchester also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 

Been to Mulino's of Westchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing