We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambiance, food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gaucho Grill

Gaucho Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Gaucho Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 261 Restaurants in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Main Street and Hamilton Avenue
Transit: Bee-line Bus System stops at North Broadway and Main Street (1 minute walk to restaurant). Only a ten minute walk from the Metro North Railroad Station (White Plains stop available local and express).
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great ambiance, food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just had a late brunch and could not have found a better restaurant. The food was delicious, the service was fist class and the ambiance was very reminiscent of Buenos Aires. Will definitely return for many more visits!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlosbjr622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    63
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food in White Plains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Gaucho Grill is located in a quite part of White Plains and I wasn't sure where we were going to park - problem solved - they have valet! We walked in and were pleasantly surprised by the cool vibe of the bar. The cocktail menu is creative - the Evita is not to be missed - and the fried olives (given to us "just because") were delicious.
There are two dining rooms (three if you count the tables in the bar area), and I highly prefer the main room to the one all the way in the back (although the back room would be good for a medium sized party). I was there with a party of 8 and everyone enjoyed their food. Someone ordered a raw tuna appetizer that looked really good and so I will definitely order that next time. Dessert was also tasty. Nice wine selection. All in all, a great addition to the White Plains dining scene.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler9724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredibly delicious food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

You have to try the steak here. We also had the oysters here, but that can be good or bad depending on what they have gotten for that day. The first time we had oysters, they were great, but the second time not so. But the T-Bone steak must be commended. I also requested a plate of Olives that they obliged me with, even though they weren't on the menu. Lastly, you must try the Tres Leches cake. It is made in house and is extremely delicious. Go there and have fun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thalet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

When you walked into the Gaucho Grill, you can see that they spent some good money to redo the restaurant. A modern feel when you walk in, the staff was courteous and attentive. The food was very good but maybe a tad overpriced for a White Plains location. Portion sizes were a bit small but the dishes looked great. Food tasted good and the wait staff was attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Upscale chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have dined here twice recently and have no complaints. White table clothes with red roses on each table made for a nice setting. The menu has something for everyone from fish, pasta and meats. I had a paella which had halve a large lobster,shrimp, scallops, chicken and chorizio. No way could I finish it. Beef empaneda and crab cakes are good app choices. Huge wine list with a wide price range. Free valet parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riverview48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaucho Grill also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 

Been to Gaucho Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing