We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay at this hotel very often.I work right down the block..this place is great! They treat you like family..Anthony the manage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house White Plains
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I stay at this hotel very often.I work right down the block..this place is great! They treat you like family..Anthony the manage”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Anthony the manager is a very nice guy .if you have a problem he will do whatever he has to do to take care of it..Margaret, marryann..front desk are truely the best.they are very helpful caring and show concern...David the security guard is also a very nice guy.. these people treat you like family...hotel is clean beautiful, and the residents are very friendly.. I love this place...adeline

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addiecaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    150
    46
    16
    6
See reviews for
235
74
28
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corte Madera, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We had been looking for a comfortable place for our 5 person family to stay in Westchester for years. When we found this hotel this summer we wondered why it took so long. This property is conveniently located near all the major highways that run through Westchester. It feels recently built, is in very nice condition, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff throughout the hotel couldn't be friendlier. This hotel compares very nicely nicely to other family oriented hotels we stay at around the country. The two bedroom suites worked very well for our family of 5. The only gripe we have at all about this property is the price of drinks and snacks at the front desk--bring your own drinks and food when staying here--$3 for a soda or bottle of water is outrageous. Notwithstanding that, we plan to stay here again on our future visits to the area and highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dageff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I grew up in this area and still have family here. My daughters also attend college nearby, so Summerfield Suites has been a favorite for awhile. Our last visit was the best.

We went down to spend Thanksgiving with my daughters and my sister's family, and I wanted to bring our dog. I expected to get a room that was not quite as nice as rooms in the past, but was pleasantly surprised. It was just like all the others we'd stayed in, clean and well equipped. Our room was close to an exit where they had a dog-walking area with plastic bags, trash containers, and good lighting. Truly "pet-friendly".

The complimentary social hour buffet was welcome after a long day of driving, and the breakfast buffet was great. As always the staff was very welcoming. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. In fact, I plan to return in a few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Was here for a health, physical education, recreation, dance and sport conference. This place was wonderful. The bedroom units are separate from the living space and kitchen. It was convenient for making food in, instead of going out. Bonus was the hot breakfast. My son said the pull out sofa bed wins the sofa bed contest hands down! He even chose the sofa bed when the actual bed was available. The staff was helpful and moved us when there was an air conditioning problem. Someone was immediately at my door when I dialed 911 to report the theft of my wallet. Comforting to know that they monitor the 911 calls and rushed to the room to make sure I was safe.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiBug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed for 4 days--accomodations are clean, 2 bdrm suites are well appointed but priced a bit high for what you get. I didn't have a problem but my husband and a couple people I overheard complained about droning from a/c-heat units.

Breakfast in the morning was fine, hot and cold options. "Social hour" with free snacks, wine/beer was a nice touch.

Pet friendly--up to 75 pounds and a non-refundable pet deposit (to pay for scrubbing down of the room so it can accomodate possibly allergic guests after you leave).

The location is a bit tricky--nearly impossible to get to when coming down from the north on I684 but not too bad when coming from the east or west.
Overall it was acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

An excelent residential hotel, confortably furnished, well-equiped kitchen, and very good complementary breakfasts. Friendly service, close to downtown White Plains, and easy access to all major highways.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fct001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I shared a 2 bedroom suite with all the comforts of home without any of the responsibilities. Wonderful breakfast each morning and 4 week nights an early evening "snack time".
The bed was heaven as was my entire room, no air conditioner noise, very quiet and homey.
All staff was courteous and helpful. Front desk and management went above and beyond their jobs for our company. We used about a dozen rooms with people moving in and out for about 3 weeks. This Hyatt was the best.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingeeBattleBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
758 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
785 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house White Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house White Plains

Property: HYATT house White Plains
Address: 101 Corporate Park Dr, White Plains, NY 10604-3301 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in White Plains
#3 Romantic Hotel in White Plains
#3 Business Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house White Plains 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house White Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - White Plains Hotel White Plains
Summerfield Suites White Plains
Hyatt White Plains
White Plains Summerfield Suites
White Plains Hyatt
HYATT House White Plains Westchester County, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing