We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Choice Here”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #147 of 263 Restaurants in White Plains
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Quiet, relaxing dining room, lively pub room w/flat screens. Attracts friendly crowd & families. Very reasonably priced and free parking.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lots of Choice Here”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Loved all the choice of food you have here...we ate here several times after Hurricane Sandy hit and our home had no heat. Salads, pizza, burgers, steak....they have it all. They have a 'sports bar' area and a quieter area in the back...that faces a courtyard. Service can be slow at times and the staff likes to congregate and chat with each other.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PierreDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We probably eat at Uno's every other month. Mostly because of their loyalty program which emails us discount coupons.

I love their pizza and they tend to change up their menu more often than the other chain restaurants I have visited. Besides the pizza, a lot of their food is semi-processed, like the other chain restaurants (e.g., TGIF, Applebees, etc…)

The staff is always friendly and they have large family dining room for those that don't appreciate a noisy bar atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NYC_Traveler064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chicago style pizza in NY”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great pizza, friendly service. We ordered a few different things, and they were all good. Expecially the Uno deep-dish pizza and the potato skins pizza appetizer. The outdoor patio is nice.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ArmenInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Open Late with good food and friendly people.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were camped across the street at the AKA Hotel and were delighted when at midnight we found out their kitchen stayed open until 1am on weekends. The food was great. The restaurant was a little noisy, it was packed. Go figure for that late at night. They also had a "Snack menu" with a lot of their appetizers priced at $2.99. Quite the deal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great dinner and drinks at AWESOME prices”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Unos in White Plains is a great place to go for a night out without breaking the bank. My husband and I love to stop in on the way home from work and order a few apps and share an entree - it's really affordable and nice to take a break from cooking, especially during the week! It's the best when there is a good game on and we can grab a table in the front of the restaurant, they have screens all over the room so we can relax in one of the booths and enjoy our dinner without missing anything. I highly recommend the avacado spring rolls to start - they are amazing! If we end up order a pizza to share the portions are definitely big enough to bring home leftovers. Overall the service is good and it's convenient, but it's the food and prices will keep us coming back.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EscapingNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing