We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great NY Pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michael’s Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #148 of 262 Restaurants in White Plains
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Description: Michael's Pizza And Pasta Best Italian Food Restaurant offers special Pizza, Pasta dinner, Chef’s salad, Catering menu, soups, specialty pizza day & night delivery, michael’s wraps eastview ave, italian entrees, beverage, calzones, Breakfast, Best pizza pasta dinner, Stuffed Rolls, Hot/Cold Heros, Lunch and Dinner with easy online ordering and Fresh food delivery, catering in NYC
Restaurant details
Description: Michael's Pizza And Pasta Best Italian Food Restaurant offers special Pizza, Pasta dinner, Chef’s salad, Catering menu, soups, specialty pizza day & night delivery, michael’s wraps eastview ave, italian entrees, beverage, calzones, Breakfast, Best pizza pasta dinner, Stuffed Rolls, Hot/Cold Heros, Lunch and Dinner with easy online ordering and Fresh food delivery, catering in NYC
Houston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great NY Pizza”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a large cheese pizza for delivery and was quite thoroughly impressed. It was super authentic New York style and very flavorful. I thought at first that this might have been a fluke given some of the previous reviews, so I ordered another large pizza the next night, and it was just as good as the first. From the moment I hung up ordering the food, the pizza was at my hotel room door in 30 minutes. I was quite impressed and would definitely recommend this again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaywid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We used Michael's for take out pizza for about 1-2 years. Sometime they were good, other times not so good. Then we found Mario's Pizza- MUCH better.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
232 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and salad”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Drove 5-1/2 hours to see family but was starving and dinner wasn't for another 2-1.2 hours. Hotel staff suggested Michaels. Wife and I shared a salad and pizza. First, I have to say, the salad was fresh and not out of a bag which really impressed us. Then came the pizza. Yummy thin crust with just the right amount of cheese. If staying in the area again, I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
356 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Good Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good Italian food along the Central Avenue shopping route makes this a convenient stop.

Helpful?
3 Thank 911carolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We used to get pizza here but it was never the same twice. Cannot recommend Michaels pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael’s Pizza & Pasta also viewed

White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
White Plains, Westchester County
 

Been to Michael’s Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing