We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay Near Bethel Woods”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in White Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bradstan Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White Lake
Johnstown, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay Near Bethel Woods”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Bradstan Country Hotel while attending a concert at the Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, which is just a few miles down the road. The room we stayed in, as well as the common areas of the inn, were well kept. Breakfast was included and several options were provided. Host Eddie sat with us as we ate and engaged us in an enjoyable conversation. Our visit, while brief, was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohawkRiverResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I called just a couple days before and to my surprise was able to book 'last minute'.

Eddie and Scott and were very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel for service, quality and value. And its a great location just a few minutes from the Bethel Woods Center for the Arts.

Thanks Eddie and Scott - I had a very pleasant stay:)

cheers,

Brenda
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleafbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A last minute getaway weekend from NY turned out to be "perfection" to say the least.
The rooms were perfectly furnished with antiques which my husband and I love.
The hotel was so clean, the breakfast all fresh food, farm eggs, pancakes, bacon etc. We had fresh coffee on the porch facing the lake in the morning. The Best part of the trip was that we met great people and had amazing conversation with the owners Eddie and Scott!!
Please visit the Woodstock museum, Dancing Cat restaurant, Gerards River Cafe.
Also IntoRetro2, Country Bumbk'n antique shops.
We felt like were home chatting with our friends and sipping coffee. I hope we get a chance
to go back soon, if not all my friends will know about his place :)
Marianna and Leonid R, NY

Room Tip: We had Room #2 facing the lake, but to be very honest any room would of done, because they are all m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I decided to visit Bethel Woods, the site of the Woodstock museum. Through other trip advisor reviews, we chose the Bradstan. It is a jewel. The owners were warm and welcoming. The rooms are comfy and extremely clean. Each has it's own personality and is filled with charming antiques and a careful attention to detail. Breakfast is served in a majestic sized dining room. It's across the street from White Lake and it can be viewed from their wonderful front porch. BTW, we really enjoyed the museum, which is 5 minutes from the inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back garden- you will not hear the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funtravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Bradstan Hotel provided us with a clean, lovely, and comfortable home away from home. The breakfast was most DELICIOUS and the accommodations were very well appointed. Eddie and Scott were such kind and friendly hosts. My husband and I can hardly wait to sip a glass, while gazing over beautiful White lake from a such a sweet hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are gorgeous and different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenbrightsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The Bradstan is very guest friendly, beautiful, and relaxing. We had the most amazing view of White Lake from our suite (#4). We sat on their 'swing-built-for two' right on the lake for a nice long while enjoying the beauty. You can walk a few doors down to a great fine dining place or a good ribs joint just across the street. They had out a whole table full of free snacks just outside our room. Breakfast is served in a large elegant room. Fancy french toast, blueberry pancakes, pumpkin bread, nuts, fresh fruit are just some of what was offered. The coffee was great too.
The Bradstan is just a few minutes drive to Bethel Woods. This was great because we ended up going back to Bethel Woods a couple of times each day we were there. Eddie, one of the owners was one of the kindest people we met on our 23 day road trip.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view face the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keywester1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We were visiting Bethel, NY, the site of the original Woodstock and museum. We found this hotel just up the road and fell in love with it! The room was spacious, clean, and so tastefully decorated. The whole hotel is filled with lovely antiques and decorations. I found myself wanting to linger there, even though we had places to go. It was so comfortable, and the owners, Eddie and Scott, made us feel welcomed and special. The breakfast was SUPERB! We enjoyed sitting on the front porch, looking at the lake, and also relaxing on the beautiful back patio/garden area. We highly recommend the Bradstan, we loved it!

Room Tip: We had a room with a beautiful view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Lake
6.9 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
13.1 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
22.6 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fosterdale Motor Lodge
Fosterdale Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Cochecton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradstan Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradstan Country Hotel

Property: Bradstan Country Hotel
Address: 1561 Route 17B, White Lake, NY 12786
Location: United States > New York > White Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White Lake
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradstan is conveniently located just under 100 miles from the metropolitan NY area and just 2.5 Miles from the BethelWoods Center for the Arts. The closest quality lodging to the center. It features immaculate accommodations, three rooms and two suites with private bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fans, free wifi, flat panel televisions with DVD players and a complimentary continental breakfast buffet served each morning of your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing