We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Westhampton Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Tried this restaaurant numerous times...”
Review of Tony's Fusion West

Tony's Fusion West
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...and always disappointed. It's pretty much the only Asiann game in the Village. It's been around long enough that it should have improved, but for some reason it hasn't.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2019

this is a nice, pleasant restaurant just off of Main Street so you can still get there easily. take out is very good too

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank crum1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

We took my mother in law to Lunch Art her favorite Chinese restaurant, Tony’s Assian Fusion. They have Japanese, Chinese and Thai food. The lunch specials come with a soup/salad/egg roll choice.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank LollysLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

The place has gone downhill, or maybe its just the time of year in the Hamptons. If you order the chirashi you will get a large portion of "white tuna," which everyone knows is really escolar, which you are not supposed to eat because it gives you diarrhea. It can't even be sold for consumption in Japan. The server did not speak a word of English and the hostess was way too familiar and chatty (and goofy). When I commented on the butter fish she told me,"you give to Daddy, he eat!" referring to my 90 year old father there with me. When a asked for a couple of shrimp instead of the escolar I was told that there were "no shrimp substitutions as shrimp are very expensive."

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Well, let's start with the positives: this is a very nicely appointed, elegant, comfortable and intimate, (especially the booths), attractive restaurant. There is plenty of free convenient, adjacent parking in the back, as well as on the streets. The service is really excellent. The red wine, Merlot, and the Kirin beer are terrific! That being said, it leaves the food. The General Tso's chicken was all rounded in shape, like Chicken McNuggets, which we had not seen before. My date said it was not the best he has had. We pronounced the fried, dried noodles and sweet, hot sauce, the usual complimentary appetizer, as the worst we have ever had anywhere anytime. How can that taste so bad? So bland? Terrible. Then, the Chinese scallops with brown rice came: of course, the rice was fine, but the entree? Let's just say super bland - boring, and not even worth eating. The espresso truffle for dessert was large, but way too sweet - overkill, not subtle, just in your face sugar/chocolate, with very little expresso flavor. All in all, this was the worst Chinese food in memory. We shall not return. Our friends who went here three times said the same thing about the food - they are not revisiting either. There are many other better restaurants to choose in the Hamptons, that's for sure. Be discerning.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suddenly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Fusion West also viewed

Westhampton Beach, Hamptons
 
Westhampton Beach, Hamptons
Westhampton Beach, Hamptons
 
Westhampton Beach, Hamptons
Westhampton Beach, Hamptons
 

Been to Tony's Fusion West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing