We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy and cute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grassmere Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

nice quaint place to stay. the prices were reasonable especially for the Hamptons adn the staff was over the top accomodating and friendly. I highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2010

Staying at Grassmere you feel like you are staying with a friend who has a home in the Hamptons. The owners are hospitable, and go above and beyond. I loved that I could walk to town, parks, and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennisnut77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Comfortable, clean, great value, definitely recommended !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I'm so surprised at seeing some of the others reviews on this B&B. I came here for my Birthday in December. We didnt commute far, as we live in the city but it was a perfect weekend getaway.
The owner was extremely helpful with giving us directions as there were some problems with the GPS. The room was lovely. Small but very clean and oh so cozy. The room was nice and toasty. And the bed was heavenly. The only negative I can say is that, the walls are a bit thin and you can here people coming in and out of their rooms or going up or down the stairs. But it wasn't disturbing.

Up the road was an amazing restaurant. The food was even better than some of the nicer places in the city. I will be going back to the Grassmere for a quick getaway and highly recommend this for anyone looking to get away.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efelix561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Need one say more? Calling Board of Health! Shameful /Unexpected For Such a Beautiful Charming Town as WestHampton Beach We Were Disgusted!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Truthseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The Grassmere is a lovely place to stay. The staff is very friendly and this made my stay a very comfortable one. The best part about this lovely place is that it is within walking distance to both the main street and the beach!!! and you are allowed access to the beach if you stay here.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
1  Thank Samanthi_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Just filthy - we had an event to attend and arrived late and couldn't believe how awful this place was - if we had time to find somewhere else we would have left immediately but we were already late. I needed an extra towel and the owner handed me one off his dirty office floor that was piled with papers, books, linens etc. The staircase hadn't been vacuumed in what seemed like forever, it was dirty - the kitchen had dirty dishes in the sink, the sheets on the bed were all bobbled, there were stains all over the carpet. And the price is INSANE - we stayed in a 4**** hotel in Boston (last minute rate) for less than we paid for this place. Would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnonymousABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhampton Beach
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
309 reviews
13.3 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
95 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grassmere Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassmere Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7 Beach Ln, Westhampton Beach, NY 11978-2733
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westhampton Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Westhampton Beach
Price Range: $106 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grassmere Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Westhampton Beach, the Grassmere Inn Hotel has been completely refurbished. Our 25-room hotel is the largest historic accommodation in the Hamptons. Our location in Westhampton Beach is within 75 miles of Manhattan. We offer rooms with private baths, shared baths, and suites. Daily maid service, complimentary newspapers, daily events listing, internet access, and continental breakfast are included. Afternoon beverages are served on the porch. Use of Eastside Tennis Academy is included in the various packages we offer. Beach passes are also available for our guests. The beach is within walking distance of the hotel. Use of outdoor grills, playground set and bocce ball are encouraged. No smoking in any of the buildings or on the porches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grassmere Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassmere Inn b&b
Grassmere Hotel Westhampton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing