We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise right here on Long Island!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Westhampton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Every summer, I am always sure to book a few days at the Westhampton Bath and Tennis and its always been wonderful. I've never seen a more beautiful beach! And how nice to have the cabana boys happily set up the comfortable lounge chairs, cushions and umbrellas on the beach! The outdoor pool is luxurious to say the least, heated, and cabana boys also set up chairs, provide towels, etc. I always rent the same room, facing dune road, and its peaceful and quiet. Maybe I can sneak in a few more days this Summer!

Room Tip: I always rent on the the bay side facing Dune Road. QUIET AND PEACEFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

The beach, pool, tennis courts, marina, restaurant and everything else about this hotel is absolutely magnificent!! Our room was clean, it was newly decorated and had a kitchenette, we were very comfortable to say the least! The staff is friendly and would assist with anything requested. Great place to spend a weekend or mid-week holiday on the oceanfront!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked six long weekends at this resort like hotel and just completed our first weekend. It was great. The weather was superb, and this being a beach resort, we got to use all the facilities. The staff is great, the property is very clean. The staff (all) are very helpful. Whether on the beach or at the pool, the staff sets up your lounger, with a comfort cushion (full size) and plenty of towels. Many rooms are owned by individuals but rent them out themselves are through the hotel. We went through the hotel (rates may be higher than thru individual rentals- but we knew that going in. Our room (and the other 2 that we will be in) are new, clean, crisp and have daily housekeeping included. Carlos, Heidi, Sharon and their TEAM are doing a great job. I would recommend this property- Oceanfront and Westhampton is a great town.

Room Tip: stay on the resort side (oceanside) room should face ocean/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stefanensler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding. The location is beautiful, the beach is wonderful, the accommodations are horrible. The wedding was wonderful. The food and the service at the cocktail hour and reception were well above what I would have expected. The room however was unacceptable for the $320 per night rate we paid. The room was very, very small. It appears that rooms are actually owned by individuals and are rented out as if they are owned by the Resort. Some rooms have been renovated and others haven't been touched in years. (We got to look at some of the other rooms of the wedding guests.) I am not sure where they took the photos of the rooms on their website, but I didn't see any rooms that looked like those. There is no consistency and no guarantee what you'll get. Our room fronted on to Dune Road. It was clean but the odor was beyond belief. The room smelled like we were on top of a #6 fuel oil tank. It is beyond belief how this Resort has been rated so high!

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the pool you may have a better experience than we did. Other than that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MarkTwain1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed overnight here while attending a wedding. Agree with an earlier reviewer that the reception desk could not appear to be any more indifferent in attitude. They did look like a group of college students who did not want to be there.

We were first given a room across the street "overlooking the tennis courts," like that was a real draw (it was not). It was a rainy, cold day -when my husband and I drove over to the room, we noticed right away our car was the only one there. We walked into the room and were overcome by the fumes of bleach. Could barely breathe. I called the front desk and asked if there were any rooms available in the main buliding. They said they "didn't think so." I asked them nicely to please check as it would be somewhat inconvenient to walk across the parking lot and street in the rain while formally dressed for a wedding.

They said there were 2 left, so we promptly took one. Question: why didn't they give us one of those rooms to begin with? I don't understand that part, but will credit them at least for moving us so quickly.

It's too bad - the location is beautiful, but the place is to put it candidly, a dump. I can't believe we were charge $150 for the tiny smelly room we were in. Between the cool hospitality and the subpar conditions of the rooms, we would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newcanaandiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed there for a wedding. The wedding was excellent, the cermony was on the beach!!!!! The food was excellent and everything else was perfect. The hotel part of which this review is about - we stayed on the bay side - the room was small - this room looked like it had a recent upgrade - everything worked and was OK. I think it depends on the room you get if it will be OK or not. Several people in the wedding were complaining about their rooms. Our were OK. Nice porch with neat chairs to relax looking at the marina. Staff was pleasant. Bed was very good. The only draw back on this room was it's size. It was packed tight with everything - ref, microwave etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The rooms smell badly. Toxic, almost. The smoke detector woke us at 1:30am and 2:00am. We changed rooms at 2:20am. Another toxic room. The cleaning staff leave doors open while cleaning the rooms.... alas, bugs flying all around the room all night. The tubs and toilets and tabletops are from the 1960's. Also... no restaurant or food or bottled water available. We seriously considered sleeping in our car due to the overwhelming odors and general un-clean feeling of the place.
It is a shame really. This motel resides on a beautiful property on a great beach in a fabulous town. I would not recommend this motel/hotel to anyone. Sleep in your car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xjohnso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhampton Beach
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
6.9 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
70 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
9.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
20.5 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis

Address: 231 Dune Rd, Westhampton Beach, NY 11978-3005 (Formerly The Bath & Tennis Hotel and Marina)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westhampton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westhampton Beach
Price Range: $87 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
The Bath And Tennis Hotel And Marina
Bath Tennis Westhampton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing