We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It can't get any better than this”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Westhampton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I spent a week at Bath and Tennis in room #304 and loved it. The room was spacious, well appointed, included both a king size bed and queen size Murphy bed, with an amazing newly renovated bathroom. Our room faced a huge heated pool circled by umbrellas and chaise lounges. Access to the beach through the dunes was an amazing site. The pristine beach was as beautiful as any we've ever visited throughout our travels around the world. Lunch at Oceanblu included both delicious food and another outstanding view of the dunes and ocean. We are looking forward to going back to Bath and Tennis in the fall to visit some wineries, farm stands, enjoy more delicious seafood and of course walk the beautiful beach again .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

I recently booked a room for the weekend at the B & T and found it to be the most perfect weekend. The location is unbelievable and closer to NYC then other Hamptons!!!! The restaurant is delicious. Every saturday night there is a lobster bake with fantastic live music and great bar scene- wonderful breakfasts and lunches in the most beautiful restaurant EVER!!!. There is a beauty shop and a full service spa. Their pool is so family friendly with wonderfully skilled lifeguards who watch the pool like hawks- they definitely are dedicated and knew their stuff. It is connected to the tiki bar which has a great happy hour. There is a playground for the kids and also a pool table toom in the lobby which looks like an awesome room to hang out. Last year the lobby club room served fresh coffee, bagels, muffins and had a huge fireplace. OOps almost forgot to mention the gym and the training services available- Tennis, boating, fishing?? yup all that too!!!!
OK as for the hotel rooms.... Yes they need to be renovated, but I am sure after the hotel management reads some of the past reviews, they will fix them up quickly. They are just old and need updating - thats all!! I travel for business a lot and stay in the nicest hotels in each town but the B and T is more about the atmosphere and location then the actual room accomodations-which is an easy fix!!! Why would you be sitting in your room anyway??? Prices are reasonable as well-
As an overworked New Yorker of 2 young children, there is no better place to escape from the busy city life and to relax with your family and cherish sweet memories made then at The Westhampton Bath and Tennis hotel- hands down!!!!! I love this place and will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

MY husband and I took our first kid free weekend in 5 years and thought this place would be just perfect. Yes it is on the atlantic ocean and it does have a swimming pool but other than that it was a glorified beat up motel. For the outrageous amount of money they expect you to pay (with a 2 night minimuim peak season) this place is nothing but disappointing. The rooms are old cabanas with a midget size bed and DIRTY bathrooms. My husband and i are not tall at all and our feet hung off the bed at night. The food at the restaurant was ok if you didint know any better . The staff was polite but not very helpful. We sat on the beach 2 days and never once got offered food or drinks. To top it all off the valet (which had the car for 24hrs) had damaged my husbands brand new car. When we told the front desk they wanted nothing to do with it and told us we had to take it up with "ELEGANT VALET". (which by the way is refusing to pay for the damages) .needless to say we did not spend another night at this dump and went home not only exhausted but with damage on our car and $1000.00 poorer. TRAVELERS STAY AWAY. There are much nicer and cleaner places to stay out east and they wont burn a hole in your pocket.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fendi1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We had a one bedroom ocean room that had old small tv's, college size tiny fridge, ancient stove top, cheap plastic blinds and a. Ead spread that was not fresh. We paid a lot for this room and it was not worth it given how unappetizing it was. But we did like the lounge chairs on the wraparound deck outside each oceanfront room and the vetch was a few steps away from the pool..so lovely layout. Town is a short ride away. It is also a place where people rent lockers for the summer and a lot of the units are privately owned so they are all different and rented out. Lots of people there over sixty years old...guess they owned for years...a few families with young kids and hardly any teenagers. Plus it has a lot of lockers that people rent for the season so there are quite a few people there that dont stay there If the rooms were renovated it would be a great place. For now the rooms are more like a college kids junkie apt room. The staff was fine and the restaurant at the pool is a nice benefit. The pictures of the rooms on the website are NOT representative. Must get an ocean view. Makes a huge difference.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zralos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

atlantis spa was horrible. the oil they rubbed on me smelled like salad oil and i know the scrub i had was ebsom salt not dead sea. this place was dirty and the staff was ill mannered.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seagirl21058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The wedding was beautiful as was Atlantica, food excellent. I live farther east in the Hamptons and had an early flight the next morning, so thought it would be best to stay the night and drive to JFK early in the morning. The room was tiny, carpet thread bare and very dirty. Wore socks the whole time. NO HOT WATER! I am sure it was not that there were many people in the hotel either, it was just luke warm and when I got out of the shower, I was cold. Bed was so awful and looked dirty that I slept in my cloths. This place is in need of a total renovation. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTravelerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I've read other reviews and frankly our experience was fine.
Our room was expensive but we were in the Hamptons on the beach during the labor day weekend enjoying the pool, beach, sun with plenty to do.
Our room was small and not particularly glamorous; It was clean and the location is spectacular. I guess you have to weigh the costs. The people at the hotel are nice and helpful. It's definitely not a five star hotel but if you can stand a little less glitziness and more fun and spectacular views then this is the right place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ursinegrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhampton Beach
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
2.3 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
57 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
119 reviews
7 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
69 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis

Address: 231 Dune Rd, Westhampton Beach, NY 11978-3005 (Formerly The Bath & Tennis Hotel and Marina)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westhampton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westhampton Beach
Price Range: $87 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
The Bath And Tennis Hotel And Marina
Bath Tennis Westhampton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing