We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food, over-priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ZeBro's Harbor House - CLOSED

ZeBro's Harbor House
Cuisines: Barbecue, American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent food, over-priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went there for my grandparents 60th anniversary party last night. I will start off with the positive, it has a nice view. The food was just okay but frankly, over-priced. I had the crab cakes for around $20; they were decent size but the taste was just alight. My wife had shrimp scampi and I would say the same thing about her dinner. Frankly, we have had better seafood and Red Lobster, and for a lower price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sabreguy409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    15
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the view and the zebra decor!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I would go back to this restaurant because of the location. The food was okay, but not impressive. (maybe better luck next time) We ate inside because it was too hot and windy outside, but it was nice to walk along the beach after dinner.
The zebra chairs and decorations in the bar area were fun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lulu7680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner on the Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just a nice, quite place on Lake Erie. Just so happened they had wonderful food and excellent service. It was nice that they had an offering for two when considering their Porterhouse steak. That made our decision easy when selecting our meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food and View But Not So Great Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We at at Zebro's while staying in Westfield, suggested by 2 people. The food was good, indoors not so inviting, sit outside by the water. Most of the tables outside were reserved and we were there at 5:30--but they were able to let us sit in one not reserved on the side. Bee issue too but not sure that can be helped outside with food. The BIG problem was the service. Very, very slow and we are all VERY easy going and don't usually complain. Slow throughout the meal but not awful (definitely not attentive though) and then it seemed that the waitress went home or something because we had to track another waitress down to get the bill so we could leave. I'm talking like an hour to get the bill, not 10 minutes!! Zebro's is reasonable and not expensive, but definitely not the "nice" restaurant atmosphere, food, and service if you're looking for that. And don't go if you don't want to wait wait wait. Looks like a great place to go later to listen to music (live music) and bonfire.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank alg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Enjoyed the sunset over the lake, the seafood was very good. The inside of the restaurant wasn't as appealing but the food was very good and lovely views of the lake

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyJaneOfShiloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZeBro's Harbor House also viewed

Westfield, Chautauqua County
Westfield, Chautauqua County
 
Westfield, Chautauqua County
Westfield, Chautauqua County
 
Westfield, Chautauqua County
Westfield, Chautauqua County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing