We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently decent food, fair prices, service okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #37 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
new york
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently decent food, fair prices, service okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I gave this a very good review because overall you come here for the food and their pizza is really tasty. Parking is easy. Service was a little lacking. Waiter seemed to disappear for a bit.
I highly recommend their salads. Caesar salad was great. Margherita pizza was perfect. Easy to share and you can take home the remainder in a box. Every meal comes with their fresh baked "dough" rolls.
For a chain restaurant, food was consistently good. Prices are fair - especially when sharing dishes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fam4ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    24
    12
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We have been at Bertucci's in Westburry several times and were always satisfied with the food, service some times leaves a bit to be desired.
This time the services was very good. The food was very good. We asked for a dish not longer on the Menu and were accommodated with a smile. Job well done.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AHC_Westbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“"Great pizza"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Went here for the first time... We for the first time decided to try it out. Pizza is great! Plates were good and prices are ok! I would go back for pizza and the deserts are awesome!!! Service was great and after being told 20 minutes for a table they sat us in five minutes. Busy for weekend which is a good thing. Don't expect high end Italian here but for the price we were happy...

Helpful?
Thank Mcoh9570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pretty Average but OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time here. Some reviews say the service is racist but I am white and think everyone is poorly served here. The staff is just not on their toes. Very casual staff.

The food is served and comes out quickly after ordered. The drinks are slow.

The food is good with the salads being very good. Wood fires pizza always seems too dry. The pre-meal bread serves here is very good.

Parking is easy and plentiful.

Price is to be expected for Westbury. Won't go out of my way to eat here again but was ok. I might try Borelli's on merrick and Hempstead.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lido Beach, New York
Level Contributor
331 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Prepare to Take The Bad With The Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Food here is good, plentiful, kind of high-priced, but the service was very, very mixed. We were 2 families, creating a group of 8, although the person who walked us to our table repeatedly asked if we were a group of 10. When we asked for butter, we received 3 pats of butter to be shared among the 8 of us. Another server, who brought more butter, apologized and said that the first server was a trainee. Informative, but we thought that was a put-down of a fellow employee. A third server told us that one of our orders was incorrect and the correct one would be brought out soon. In the meantime, the rest of us received our (correct) orders and felt compelled to wait for that last, corrected plate. Near the end of the meal, one of the three servers asked if we were celebrating anything, and when we informed her that, in fact, we were celebrating the very recent engagement of our son/daughter, she did nothing apropos of this celebration other than to make all kinds of recommendations about when to get married, how to get married, how she would never marry, etc. Rather inappropriate, we felt. Do NOT order the sangria if you like paying $25 for a pitcher half-filled with ice and a sangria with very little flavor and alcohol. The sangria was disappointing, but, again, the food was quite good, and large enough portions to more than fill us up.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing