We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tesoro Ristorante”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tesoro Ristorante

Tesoro Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Tesoro Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Comfortable atmosphere and professional service and fine dining with your choice of atrium room overlooking natural setting or main room with full bar where it all happens, or our private dining room with warm fireplace setting the mood bon-appetite !!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tesoro Ristorante”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great Place to eat, Five star eating, and treatment by the staff are excellent. The veal meals are out of this world. Seafood is the best. The sole and Shrimp Oreganata, a must for shrimp lovers. Mussels Marinara just simply delicious. If you like Veal, Chicken and Shrimp the Tesoro Trio is a must. Drinks are a little expensive. Deserts are delicious. If you like Cheese cake. The Homemade Raspberry crumb cheese cake is a must. All in all just about everything you eat their is fantastic. There is valet parking, but you can find limited parking also on the street.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved the Pesto Gnocchi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The only negative that I could find with my experience at Tesoro Ristorante is that the carpet needs to be replaced. When I first walked into the restaurant, there was an old, worn, stagnant smell that was obviously coming from the carpet. However, after being in the restaurant for about 10 minutes, the smell dissipated (in other words, I got used to it).

After being seated and looking at the menu, I asked the server what pasta dishes were vegetarian. The server told me that they could make any dish, veggie-friendly, which made me happy. So I decided to try the Pesto Gnocchi, which was a very nice treat. It was immersed in a wonderful pesto sauce. The food was very good, the wait staff attentive, and the atmosphere romantic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benzboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

There is nothing to complain about. Everything from pasta to chicken dishes were excellent and reasonably priced.
......and management thanks you personally for coming in. To borrow a phrase from a chain, when you're here you truly are treated like family including hugs and kisses.
We will be back again and again for the food and maybe the hugs and kisses.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Watergate18D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The food is simply amazing, truly authentic, the mussels adriatico and polpettini meatballs were so full of flavor that I had to order another for me and my daughter. The rating for this place on trip advisor was truly dead on, I came out to westbury to see il volo at the westbury music theater with my daughter and wow I truly wish I lived out on the island to enjoy great Italian food... The gnocchi bolognese just melts in your mouth and our waiter was so attentive that you really feel like you are at home... My daughter was so happy and then to top the evening off Ignazio ran up the isle and my daughter got to hug him and what a priceless evening it was...

Helpful?
1 Thank Timbalero2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will Always Go Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Tesoro is like a home away from home. The owners make you feel like family. The food is top-notch. Service is excellent. Try the warm spinich salad and the Italian cheesecake (ask them to add their special zabaglione cream on the side).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nassau_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tesoro Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Tesoro Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing