We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to shopping, parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Close to shopping, parks”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This trip was for a family reunion held at Eisenhower Park, which was close by. Hotel was convenient, check in was expedient, rooms were nice mini-suites. Very nice breakfast; usually Hilton Golds get a continental breakfast complimentary and have to pay extra for anything cooked, but this hotel included everything. Shopping and museums are in walking distance. Small but nice gym and pool. On the expensive side but may be par for the area. I would readily stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank docmom3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear the hotel was a good fit for your family reunion. Our staff truly enjoyed taking care of your family. We're glad you all enjoyed the hotel, restaurant, and close proximity to the malls & Eisenhower Park. We hope you will come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    189
    57
    33
    21
See reviews for
222
121
38
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed overnight to go to a show nearby. We usually stay at Hampton Inn but figured we would try another Hilton property, definitely not thrilled. The bed seemed very dated and actually concaved in the middle so we flipped it around. This made it a bit better, but still not a very good sleep. Walls were thin and we could hear a family w/kids next door, air conditioning was noisy too. Was nice that Dave n Busters was right down the block and pretty much any store or restaurant you can think of is not far to drive to. We had a fun time nonetheless, but I would try someplace else next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. Our Garden Sleep System Beds are adjustable and when one side is set very firm and the other very soft it can cause the middle of the bed to be off center. I will have our Engineering team check the room you slept in right away to assure everything is functioning as it should. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The accommodations are fine, the rooms and lobby are well maintained and the staff is helpful. I would rate the property a bit higher if they didn't make you drink from paper cups as opposed to providing glassware.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and can happily bring up some glasses from the bar should you decided to stay with us again. I can certainly understand your feedback regarding the paper cups feeling cheap and am sorry that diminished your overall experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

we were in Westbury for a Procol Harum convention and concert , there was also a large wedding party , which the staff told us about , staff was very friendly opening doors and talking to the guest, the bar stayed open later that the posted hours and the guest got to mingle with the band who also stayed at the hotel , as we once lived on Long Island we had a friend visit and have breakfast with us , she said it was a good deal and plans to bring her mother , the band was also there and they were friendly , talking with fans and posing for pictures ,over all the staff was very helpful and was happy to have their lobby being used as a social hub , this how hotels that you read about in books in the 30es used to be , a fun pleasant stay

Room Tip: ample parking , nice rooms and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank for the the delightful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and Garden Bar & Grille. Our bartenders and staff really enjoyed your group and we hope you will stay again next time the band is in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a mid level hotel with excellent service, lovely breakfast (not included in rate), and above average accommodations. The rooms are spotless and fresh. The staff were very helpful and accommodating

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank yof for sharing the excellent review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service and cleanliness and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Westbury was a nice hotel for a night's stay. The hotel is located in a very commercial area and their are options galore for shopping, eating and more. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. Nothing terribly memorable but adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sausage321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank for for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the many options for dining and shopping nearby. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for three days in room 318 - a 'king suite'. You walk into a very dark living room with a pullout sofa, tv, coffee table and a comfortable easy chair. Past the living room is a bar area on the left with a microwave, fridge, a Keurig coffee maker. On the other side of the small walk through is the bathroom. Neutregena products. Only three bath towels for three adults seemed a bit skimpy. Next the bedroom with an armoire, king bed and two nightstands. Smallish window. As with most hotels of this caliber, the AC is extremely noisy and difficult to keep from loudly cycling on and off all night. This hotel is located in a light business area - the mall, several restaurants, gas station are all within walking distance. Very close to Jones Beach. The front staff was nice. Lovely lobby area. It was exactly what I would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn, in terms of price, location, staffing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detroitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the Good Review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations of our Junior Suite. I am sorry to hear the AC was noisy and will certainly have our Engineering team check that unit right away. We are lucky to have such a great location and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing