We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a garden inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a garden inn”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at a garden inn we usually stay at the Hilton' full service hotels. We were pleasantly surprised the service, rooms and location were extremely good. The breakfast was fresh and staff outstanding. Difficult to get better value!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for the "Valuable" great review. While I also enjoy the Hilton Full Service hotels on occasion, Hilton Garden Inn has become a great crossover brand with everyting right where you need it. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and other amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    193
    58
    33
    24
See reviews for
227
125
40
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

From GM to housekeeping they do their utmost to make the stay is enjoyable. The staff do everything within their power to make sure that rooms, service, local information, and even when inclement weather is involved, they do all they can to keep everyone happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for such an awesome review! We do everything we can to make sure our guests are happy and I am thankful to hear that you noticed. I will certainly share your kind words with the rest of the team! We appreciate your loyaty as a repeat customer and look forward to continuing to earn your business in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great location to anywhere on Long Island and great access to the City. Great Value on room, services, and price. Great restaurants near by, great shopping (Malls and Outlets), easy access to all parkways and the Long Island Expressway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for the Great review. We consider ourselves lucky to have such a great location, conveniently close to so many great restaurants and shopping malls. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are on Long Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel had all the bases covered. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The whole hotel was extremely clean and updated along with great food and beverage service. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and the indoor pool and hot tub were very enjoyable on a cold snowy day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for the Pleasant Review. We are glad to hear your enjoyed the Garden Sleep System Bed, as well as many more our our amenties on a cold snowy day. We work hard to keep the hotel so clean and are certainly grateful when our guests notice. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Township, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel has it all wrapped up! From their fabulous breakfast, staff and beautiful comfy rooms you will not be disappointed! Every person I encountered from their front ddsk, management and their WONDERFUL breakfast server everything was magnificent. Would definitely stay here whenever possible.....felt like home!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the Awesome Review! We are lucky to have such a great staff and I am proud to hear that they took such great care of you. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Redington Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is very clean and open. The rooms were large, had a king size bed and a couch. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very quite. Probably one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in lately. They have a nice sized bar area and serve breakfast and dinner. Not the most inexpensive hotel but for the area and its upkeep not bad. It's close to a lot of eating establishments which makes easy convenient if you want to go out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsets4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear the hotel worked well for your business trip. We are lucky to be within walking distance to so many great restaurants and so much shopping. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed for a family event. Very efficient room layout made for a comfortable stay for a family of 4 with small-to-medium children. We did not need a 2nd room. A big thumbs up to the staff! Exercise room is not what a fitness buff might hope for (and the location does not inspire outdoor exercise!), but the pool is a welcome diversion for children. The breakfast in the hotel lobby is excellent and provided a wonderfully convenient option for starting the day and visiting with other family in the larger party.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review! I am delighted to hear that the Junior Suite worked so well for your family weekend and that you enjoyed breakfast in the Garden Grille. I will be certain to share your kind feedback with our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing