We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reedville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The best. No smell in the room. It was clean!!!! Quite and a great staff. The bar tender was very nice and the food looked great. I was sorry we did not eat dinner there. We did eat breakfast but I would not recommend unless you like breakfast bars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff works hard to keep the hotel so clean and I will certainly share your feedback with them. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed the food at dinner. We are lucky to have such a talented Chef and the Garden Bar & Grille! I'm sorry you did not enjoy the "buffet" style breakfast. While I understand it can get very busy, our staff is happy to make you anything we have on hand cooked-to-order as part of the all inclusive breakfast price. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Long Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    146
    47
    23
    14
See reviews for
159
91
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Soon after I entered my room, another family was given my room key and would have entered the room if I didn't have the extra lock on the door. This was very scary and embarrasing for both families. The front desk person appologized and blamed someone else for this mistake. he also did not provide me with a free breakfast coupon, I had to go back to the front desk and inquire about it a few hours later.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. We strive to make every guests' stay as pleasant as possible and we regret our rooming missteps that hindered your experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the complete quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I booked this hotel to take my wedding photos on the day of my wedding - the hotel lobby is beautiful, the rooms are very clean and spacious. I got a great stay and beautiful pictures. Although the man of at the front desk wasn't very accommodating, everything else about the hotel definitely made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your Wedding Group staying at our hotel. I am glad that you found the hotel to be so clean and that our newly renovated lobby and guest rooms helped make for some great wedding pictures. I am sorry to hear that the Front Desk service was less then outstanding. I will certainly share your concerns with our weekend staff members to make sure that they are doing everything they can to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. Congratulations on the wedding, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for the first time for work. Front desk staff was very nice and breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day. Free internet If was back in this area I would consider staying here.
The room was very dark and used Florescent lighting which made the room feel more like a hospital then a place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xnavyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such nice feedback from your recent business trip. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you recieved and that the breakfast made for a nice start to your day. I travel often and agree that Complimentary WiFi is a must in hotels these days. I am happy that the Hilton Garden Inn Brand understands this and offers Free High Speed Internet in all of our hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Probably stayed here at least 5 times over the last 3 years and they never let me down. Always great people on the desk, rooms very clean & comfortable, and a good restaurant with bar (special mention to Eric the bartender). If you want to venture out for a meal you won't be disappointed, having lived in the area for many years I can assure you that there are plenty of good restaurants close by (and if you just want a good hot dog walk across the street to Nathan's).

This will continue to be my hotel of choice in this area. While we have noticed a few Hilton (named) hotels around the country have not aged well, the Hilton Garden Inn brand has had a recent facelift and shows it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank for making us your Go-To Hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We are lucky to have such a great staff. I will make sure to recognize Eric for his efforts in making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable at the Garden Grille & Bar. We are also very lucky to be within walking distance to so many great restaurants as well as the Westbury Source Mall. I must admit that I take advantage of the nearby Nathan's and their late afternoon 2 for $3 special on a somewhat regular basis. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff friendly, rooms and over appearance is clean and safe, grounds are kept clean, near many places, workout area and pool are nice. I would like to see a few places to sit outside and complimentary breakfast would be nice for the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback from your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to provide such great service, and to keep the hotel so clean. I will certainly be sure to share your review with them. We actually have plans to install an outdoor patio complete with a fire pit and seating area. We look forward to prviding our guests with a nice place to sit and enjoy a meal or relax with a drink. Although the HGI Brand does not provide complimentary breakfast, we do offer a great Bed & Breakfast Package that allows you to add breakfast to your room cost at a discounted rate. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape may,new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a wonderful trip with this property! The staff were all very helpful and efficient. The hotel was very clean and updated. There is a lot to do in the surrounding area so it is a very good location. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank bakedapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and reccomendation. I am grateful to hear that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the hotel's nearby restaurants and shopping! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa
Viana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Westbury
Holiday Inn Westbury
#3 of 3 in Carle Place
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
3.1 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing