We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for the first time for work. Front desk staff was very nice and breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day. Free internet If was back in this area I would consider staying here.
The room was very dark and used Florescent lighting which made the room feel more like a hospital then a place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xnavyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such nice feedback from your recent business trip. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you recieved and that the breakfast made for a nice start to your day. I travel often and agree that Complimentary WiFi is a must in hotels these days. I am happy that the Hilton Garden Inn Brand understands this and offers Free High Speed Internet in all of our hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    156
    48
    26
    15
See reviews for
170
97
35
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Probably stayed here at least 5 times over the last 3 years and they never let me down. Always great people on the desk, rooms very clean & comfortable, and a good restaurant with bar (special mention to Eric the bartender). If you want to venture out for a meal you won't be disappointed, having lived in the area for many years I can assure you that there are plenty of good restaurants close by (and if you just want a good hot dog walk across the street to Nathan's).

This will continue to be my hotel of choice in this area. While we have noticed a few Hilton (named) hotels around the country have not aged well, the Hilton Garden Inn brand has had a recent facelift and shows it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank for making us your Go-To Hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We are lucky to have such a great staff. I will make sure to recognize Eric for his efforts in making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable at the Garden Grille & Bar. We are also very lucky to be within walking distance to so many great restaurants as well as the Westbury Source Mall. I must admit that I take advantage of the nearby Nathan's and their late afternoon 2 for $3 special on a somewhat regular basis. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff friendly, rooms and over appearance is clean and safe, grounds are kept clean, near many places, workout area and pool are nice. I would like to see a few places to sit outside and complimentary breakfast would be nice for the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback from your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to provide such great service, and to keep the hotel so clean. I will certainly be sure to share your review with them. We actually have plans to install an outdoor patio complete with a fire pit and seating area. We look forward to prviding our guests with a nice place to sit and enjoy a meal or relax with a drink. Although the HGI Brand does not provide complimentary breakfast, we do offer a great Bed & Breakfast Package that allows you to add breakfast to your room cost at a discounted rate. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape may,new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a wonderful trip with this property! The staff were all very helpful and efficient. The hotel was very clean and updated. There is a lot to do in the surrounding area so it is a very good location. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank bakedapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and reccomendation. I am grateful to hear that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the hotel's nearby restaurants and shopping! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice hotel and room. Good access. I am pretty brand-loyal and have historically stayed at Marriott properties. This experience, however, would make me consider Hilton, all things being equal. Furniture and bedding were excellent. Very good climate control.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice visit. I am happy to hear that you noticed some of the features of our recent renovation. We are always happy to recieve a good review, but even more excited when it comes from a loyal customer of one of our competitors! We hope you will come back and see us again soon, and sign up for the Hilton HHonors program so that we can continue earning your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were on Long Island for United States Merchant Marine Academy Parents Weekend. This is such a great place to stay and the staff people were so considerate and helpful. The rooms were very large for what I expected so near New York City. All our request were kindly granted, including late check out. I will stay there again next time. Yes, it might be a bit pricey, but it was definitly worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeansweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Great Find! I am glad to hear that you found the service and accomodations to be so great, and that you also found the hotel to be a good value. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you come visit your child at the US Merchant Marine Academy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel staff provided excellent service, the lobby and the room were well appointed, and the room was quite spacious. The accommodations were very comfortable. We did, however, find it just a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a minute to share your recent experience in our hotel. Our staff aims to provide the best service on Long Island, and I will be sure to share your feedback with them. I agree prices in this area can be a bit on the high side this time of year. Be sure to check us out in the fall and winter months to take advantage of some of the great discounts we will be offering!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa
Viana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Westbury
Holiday Inn Westbury
#3 of 3 in Carle Place
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing