We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island(Westbury)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$152
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
377
212
63
36
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
212
63
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandfront deskjunior suiteplenty of parkingbusiness travelfree breakfastjones beacheasy accessclean roomswould definitely stay here againbusiness centergreat place to stayeisenhower parkexcellent stayvery nice hotelconvenient locationwedding party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 720 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, great staff. Expensive like everything else in NY, but upholds the Hilton brand. We were up for a friend's wedding at the Swan Club and the hotel was exactly what we needed. Make sure to choose the breakfast over the extra points because the chef putting things together makes it well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel to be a good fit for your wedding visit. I agree that the breakfast staff does a great job, and I find our breakfast is such a good value compared to some of the local diners nearby. I appreciate you taking the time to notice and suggesting that others take advatantage. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Long Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I will always pick and HG inn if available in area. Staff are efficient, helpful and rooms are large, clean, comfy beds, and good size BR. Like climate control, fridge, microwave and java pot.....internet access great...fee as it should be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your Rocking Review! Our staff prides themselves upon delivering expectional service, and I will be sure to share your kind feedback with them. I travel often and completley agree that high speed internet access should be complimentary in all hotels. I am very thankful that Hilton Garden Inn understands the importance of this amenity. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Westbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

we were here for only one night as we were attending a wedding. This is a top quality hotel and the price we paid was very reasonable. Comfortable beds. lots of space and high quality bath towels. breakfast was also good. There is no restaurant at lunch but this is not a problem as there are many restaurants just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mikestein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. I am glad to hear the hotel was a good fit for your wedding visit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a 100% perfect place to stay. close to good restaurants and great shopping. Easy access to freeways and other local businesses. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff was great. Try the apple cookies they serve every evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shoegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Great Feedback! I am delighted to hear you were 100% satisfied with the hotel as well as the service you recieved. The Apple Cookies are actually new, they are called "Welcome Bars". I agree they are fantastic and very addictive! We'll be sure to have one warm and fresh for your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent two very pleasant nights here in July while staying in Long Island for our son's wedding. The hotel is cozy, bright and clean and the staff welcoming and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and they have a nice little swimming pool. The lobby has a good vibe and is a great place to hang out. They have media pods where you can have meetings or just relax. There's also a 24 hour coffee and tea station there. The hotel is ideally situated next to shopping centers and restaurants. I would definitely return here when next in Long Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lshalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Great Experience in our hotel! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Long Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews