We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island(Westbury)(Great Value!)
$130
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
381
214
63
36
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
214
63
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandfront deskjunior suiteplenty of parkingbusiness travelfree breakfastjones beacheasy accessclean roomswould definitely stay here againbusiness centergreat place to stayeisenhower parkexcellent stayvery nice hotelconvenient locationwedding party
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 728 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stellar experience at this Long Island property. The room was super comfortable, the staff friendly and efficient, very decent breakfast, great parking and a slew of nearby places to eat. Hotel was only 35 minutes from MacArthur airport and less than that from Belmont Park, Jones Beach and most of western and central Long Island. LIRR is a few minutes away with a 40 minute ride into midtown Manhattan.

Room Tip: Pick any room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrygr6707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be satisfactory and convenient. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Long Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Love Hiltons. However, hard to find and overpriced. Room door had to have hinges removed before entry after room key failure. Staff with computer key meltdown barely managed to keep professional. Room with suite very clean although low ceilings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the stay was not as good as you would have liked. I have reviewed your room key concerns with our Front Desk and Engineering teams. We would love the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you are in the Westbury area so that I can personally ensure that you have a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel! Great location on Long Island, walking distance to the LIRR. You can count on the cleanliness, the professionalism of the staff, and feeling very welcome! Good food at the restaurant too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback. I am delighted to hear you had such a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and are very thankful for any reccomendations you share with friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband, twho children and I stayed here for a wedding in Brooklyn with a reception at Jericho Terrace. We booked a junior suite. The room was nice sized. The hotel was nicely decorated. The staff was extrememly helpful. Our room was clean. There was plenty of parking. There are many restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite. There was a pull out in the front room with a separate tv. Great for traveling with kids. There was no door separating us. So there was limited privacy because of that.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel met the needs of your recent Wedding block. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband, two children and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in May of 2013. The staff was very accomodating. The rooms were spotless. The decor seemed new and fresh. We would stay here again. We stayed in a junior suite. It was very spacious. We had a refridgerator and two separate televisions. The children slept on a pull out and they were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BrigetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive guest experience. Our staff would love to see you and the family again soon. I am glad to hear that the Junior Suite and it's ample amenities worked well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews