We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Westbury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn - Westbury”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The room was nice and roomy with comfortable beds. Good location with nearby restaurants and shopping. Although we didn't address this issue with the hotel staff, the air conditioner/heating unit was a minor problem with the unit either being too hot or too cold. The one issue that we did address with the staff that never seemed to be resolved was the consistently cold coffee offered in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    189
    57
    33
    21
See reviews for
222
121
38
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Deposit, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

very nice breakfast buffet - anything you could wish for. dinner menu was good too. I think it was a bit pricey overall, but perhaps not for New York. Room was very clean and comfortable. Also quiet. would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank HistoryNMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville
Level Contributor
247 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn, though modest in size, was big in service and amenities. The pool and jacuzzi were nicely maintained, and the room was very well appointed...right down to the Herman Miller desk chair. The restaurant served freshly made dishes very expertly. I had a great omelette and excellent scones. The personnel at the front desk did everything they possibly could to make my stay great. The next time I am on Long Island, I will go out of my way to stay at the HGI in Westbury.

Room Tip: Use Hilton points for an upgraded room and other extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul4ejjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I came to Westbury immediately after Hurricane Sandy to assist with the recovery efforts. Initially, every hotel room was booked up but when I finally was able to secure lodging at this establishment, my worries disappeared. I had peace of mind, and exemplary service. When Winter Storm Nemo blasted Long Island with it's blizzard and winds, the hotel staff took care of all the guests providing them with free food and cleared out the parking lots and assisted me with any type of travel arrangements I needed. From the lounge, to the kitchen, to the front desk to the cleaning staff, and bar, all my needs were met and left me wanting for nothing. They made me feel like I was home and when you are out on the road as much I am, that is something special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geruman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland County, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a group booking for my family and friends for our wedding. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were exceptional throughout the entire process! The hotel was wonderful and everyone enjoyed their stay. The bridal suite was gorgeous and my guests enjoyed the spacious jr. suites. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melispsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stay at Hilton properties for my travel with work. This is a well maintained and run Hilton Garden Inn. The young man serving breakfast is super helpful and the hot breakfast is full of all types of offerings...from healthy to not so....The people at the desk are friendly and willing to help with directions or restaurants suggestions etc. in the area. When my plans take me back to Westbury, this is my Hotel choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billhamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel since it's opening years ago for annual visit with accountant. Hotel staff always welcoming ... Barbara at the bar, Patricia, breakfast server ... front desk friendly. Especially clean since extensive renovations last year. Rooms are nice size,room temps work well, good suite size.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
610 reviews
1.6 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing