We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2006

Stayed at the hotel one night (07/14/06) with a rate $144.52 and its a nice Red Roof Inn.

Taxi ride from Westbury LIRR was about $10.00 (with tip) and the Roosevelt mall is about a 15 minute walk (bad walk - sidewalks sort of disappear as you get close to the mall - I ended up taking taxis the next day).

I haven't stayed in a Red Roof Inn in a while so I was surprised to realize there is no breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank bowdenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 407 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2005

Very nice new hotel, clean rooms, spacy design, bathrooms nice. Front desk could be friendlier but, oh well. Near a mall. Coffee 24 hrs. No breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.

5  Thank hzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2005

The rooms and public spaces are kept quite clean, and we had no major problems on our 2-night stay. However, the service is a little erratic: our bath towels were taken away one afternoon and not replaced, and no one answered when I tried calling the front desk to get new ones.

Keep in mind that this is a no-frills hotel with limited amenities. The bath products consisted only of a bar of soap and a tiny packet of shampoo, and the towels and bed linens were a scratchy, poly/cotton blend. The rooms also suffer from fairly dim lighting and somewhat unreliable climate control units.

The location is an industrial area near the Roosevelt Field mall, convenient for most of central Nassau County, though not within an easy walk of much of anything.

Overall, the low rates make this a decent choice, but there are too many problems to warrant an outright recommendation.

Stayed: November 2005
7  Thank Massachusetts_Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2005

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Westbury, New York. It is a very safe area as it is near many attractions, such as Roosevelt Field Mall, a movie theatre, and many restaraunts. It's convenience to two Long Island Railroad stations made this an ideal place to stay if you are trying to get into Manhattan. The cab ride to either station is only about $8, which is worth it for the safety and convenience. We had a room with a King Sized bed, and the bathroom is the only thing i could complain about as it was a bit tiny. The sink wasn't in the bathroom though, which is nice because someone could use the sink if someone was in the bathroom. It was very clean and the check-in process was extremely easy and the staff was courteous and attentive. The front desk even gave us free toothpaste because we had forgot ours; this is something that most hotels of this status probably wouldn't do. This is a definite recommendation and i would definitely stay here again!

11  Thank Sathish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank corland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Me gusta las habitaciones mirando a la calle en el 2do o tercer nivel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosPeruLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Wahiba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
3.5 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
5.8 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island

Address: 699 Dibblee Dr, Meadowbrook Parkway at Zeckendorf Boulevard, Exit M2-E, Westbury, NY 11590-6617
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: $110 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island is proud to announce our brand new renovation. The hotel has just completed a brand new and complete renovation of all guest rooms, suites and public spaces. Complete with a new lobby, new flat screen televisions and new hardwood flooring in all guest rooms. The renovation also included brand new furniture, all new bedding, updated granite bathrooms and window treatments in all guest rooms. Red Roof Plus+ Long Island remains dedicated to providing you a clean room at a great value with free parking and as always, we are pet friendly. Convenient to all local business and shopping in Garden City/Westbury and just minutes to LaGuardia and Kennedy airports and Long Island beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Long Island Hotel Westbury
Westbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing