We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Hill, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn, before, but I was pleasantly surprised. It is just a basic hotel, with minimum amenities, but it was clean. We found the beds where comfortable (though small). The front desk was vey helpful, and it was very quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieM1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Auer, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. Being this is the first Red Roof that you have stayed at we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself. I am glad to hear your thoughts on the new beds as they are extremely comfortable. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    118
    64
    28
    31
See reviews for
138
72
48
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

To start, it would have been nice to see a smile from someone at the front desk, but I suppose that's an extra cost.
The room - a deluxe, mind you - was an upgraded motor inn stay. The television was unresponsive, the shower had awful water pressure, the carpeting under the bed was stained, and the sink faucet was loose. When we first walked in, we had to kill a cockroach.
Needless to say, we will never return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Auer, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for the review and I apologize for your experience you had at our inn. We are dedicated to delivering great service and it seems we did not do that here. Your comments are valued as we will use them to get better. We hope that you will consider us if your travels bring you this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The website indicates that the facility has been renovated but you wouldn't now if when you visit.

Elevator; poor condition, dirty. Hallways dirty poor condition. Not maintained.

1st room was smelly and the carpet had spill stains.
2nd room was being worked on because tools were on floor, dirt and tissue near a/c unit, soap was used and appeared that worker slept in bed... No kidding. This time I had staff meet me in room to confirm.
3rd room, appeared they swept room into hallway. Still dirty; bed skirt had what appeared to be mayonnaise on it.
Bed platform made squeaking / clunking noise. Refrigerator was really noisy.

I will say that the front desk staff were nice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Auer, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for the review on your recent stay. Your feedback is very important and beneficial to us as we use this to get better every day. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a great experience, and with your feedback we can do just that. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent 2 weeks here for work. Traveling back home on the weekends..... My room had a small fridge for a few small items (beer and water :) ) No problems during my stay. After work each night I returned to the room for some work on the laptop and left again for a bite to eat....Plenty to choose from in a small area around the hotel....Rooms are clean, but not spotless....Being a non smoker I had to put up with the smokes who would smoke in the rooms and sometimes the odor would come through the bathroom vent....Easy fix is to just leave the bathroom fan on during the day....The coffee in the lobby was not the best...A 711 was 2 blocks away....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Auer, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for the review. We are glad we were able to make you feel at home while you were travelling for work. The location is great, and I see you were able to go out an experience the great restaurants in the area while you were here. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff, and we all look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, price was right, no breakfast or restaurant but it was exactly what I was looking for. Location was right down the street from the largest mall on long island. Eat at Famous Daves, walking distance or drive to Cozymels fr decnt tex mex.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deshanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Auer, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad your stay was enjoyable. As you mentioned we are so close to many great things to do in the area. Whether it is shopping, dining or even taking a day trip to New York City, the Red Roof Inn Long Island is the place you want to stay. Again we thank you for the review and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Woodmere
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great 1 week stay. Diane, the manager, was exceptional. Any problem that arose, she accommodated us with a smile on her face. She was exceptional, especially when she assisted in moving our room due to pets nearby causing us to not sleep all that well. We look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Auer, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about your stay and our Manager Diane, I will be sure to share your comments with her and the rest of the staff. Our goal is to make sure your stay is enjoyable and I am glad that Diane was able to provide excellent service for you. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had "happened" on a great deal in Binghamton at a Red Roof Inn and because of that experience we decided to see if there was one close to JFK. We decided to drive down to the city a day before our departure so we wouldn't have to deal with rush hour traffic. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and nice. Loved the laminate floors, I hate the feel of old carpet and it harbors tons of dirt and germs. Love the idea of a smoke free hotel although the first room we were given ( 4th floor) had a terrible stale smoke smell. The clerk quickly gave us another room on the same floor so we didn't need to move our luggage very far. Comfy bed and pillows. We slept great and we were woke refreshed and ready to spend our day traveling! Thanks!

Room Tip: It's close to a mall and some good dining options. Easy to find!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjstone5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Auer, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are very proud of the most recent renovations and we are glad you were pleased with them as well. The hardwood floors give the room a really nice look versus being all carpeted, plus it gives you that at-home feeling. Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
1.3 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Address: 699 Dibblee Dr, Meadowbrook Parkway at Zeckendorf Boulevard, Exit M2-E, Westbury, NY 11590-6617
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island is proud to announce our brand new renovation. The hotel has just completed a brand new and complete renovation of all guest rooms, suites and public spaces. Complete with a new lobby, new flat screen televisions and new hardwood flooring in all guest rooms. The renovation also included brand new furniture, all new bedding, updated granite bathrooms and window treatments in all guest rooms. Red Roof Plus+ Long Island remains dedicated to providing you a clean room at a great value with free parking and as always, we are pet friendly. Convenient to all local business and shopping in Garden City/Westbury and just minutes to LaGuardia and Kennedy airports and Long Island beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Long Island Hotel Westbury
Westbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing