We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A nice stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed in the Red Roof Inn off Dibblee Drive, and had a nice stay. The room was large, and modern (and will be upgraded again within the next 3 months, as will the rest of the hotel), and quiet.
The front desk staff, Diane and Andrew, were very efficient and had my room ready for me 2 hours prior to check-in time. Needless to say, I will be returning to that hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    115
    63
    28
    30
See reviews for
136
70
47
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The very first night, there was no greeting to my party from the front desk. They took a long time to find the reservation and were unable to answer any of our simple questions, such as giving us the number for a taxi. The room was nice enough but the bed linens were a bit tattered. The bathroom had a very loud toilet flush and startled me every time. The shower had good water pressure. Towels were renewed every day with fresh ones. The "high speed" internet that is advertised, is not high speed. It is 56k and could barely launch google, which is ridiculous. If you plan to be in manhattan a lot, it is much better to get a hotel in manhattan rather than long island. Calling a taxi can be very bothersome at this location and it is about an 11 dollar cab ride to the train station. Additionally, after my last night in the hotel, I had several red raised bumped on my legs. My doctor presumed they were bed bugs. So watch out for this hotel. It isn't the best.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremiah925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Needed a one night stay after being at a funeral. Made reservation online and when I got to the hotel the rate was double the price than what I reserved after it took the receptionist a while to even find the reservation. They did honor the lower rate. Room was nice and it is in a good location as far as being close to the mall and eateries. The thing that bothered us the most was the lack of customer service. There was never a greeting when you entered or left the lobby. When we requested additional towels as there were no wash cloths, hand towels or a 3rd towel for a suite, I was told to either track down housekeeping or come downstairs. I was surprised that housekeeping was not able to come to us. So out the door I go and find a housekeeper down the hallway who proceeded to get into an argument with me about her not giving me towels but wanting me to go downstairs. She couldn't speak English which made the situation worse when I tried to explain that the front desk told me to ask her for the towels. She was not going to help me so I took the towels myself and went back to our room. Also beware if one of the elevators is broken as your wait time can be extremely long. With other hotels in the area, I would go to one that actually values their guests by showing good service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teebird60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I have stayed in several Red Roof Properties and for the most part they are a clean inexpensive way to stay when you just need basic overnight accomadations. I found this particular RR, overpriced, lacking in cleanliness, having worn carpet and bed linens, only 1 washcloth in the bath, etc, ect. Avoid this property if you can.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
298 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Myself and a few other family members stayed here while in town for a funeral. The hotel is close to Roosevelt Field mall and many restaurants. The king room was quite large. Everything worked and was generally clean. The staff was friendly. Wifi was sometimes slow, but it was free. No included breakfast, but there was coffee available at all times downstairs. Doors to hallway could use some soundproofing, but it was a very good rate for Long Island.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brngckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We needed to evacuate our home during the hurricane and spent the night. The staff should be commended for their kindness and patience during the storm. They kept the guests informed and safe. The hotel was and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maof3sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

What a great hotel! The room was spotless and clean as a whistle. The room had a great working A/C. I've been in too many hotels with non-working A/C. The beds were extremely comfortable and I was capable of getting a good nights rest. The lobby was clean and the staff was friendly. I intend to stay at this hotel in the future and would recommend it to every I know looking to visit the Long Island.

Room Tip: The front desk told me the corner rooms were the quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
610 reviews
1.3 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
3.5 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Address: 699 Dibblee Dr, Meadowbrook Parkway at Zeckendorf Boulevard, Exit M2-E, Westbury, NY 11590-6617
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island is proud to announce our brand new renovation. The hotel has just completed a brand new and complete renovation of all guest rooms, suites and public spaces. Complete with a new lobby, new flat screen televisions and new hardwood flooring in all guest rooms. The renovation also included brand new furniture, all new bedding, updated granite bathrooms and window treatments in all guest rooms. Red Roof Plus+ Long Island remains dedicated to providing you a clean room at a great value with free parking and as always, we are pet friendly. Convenient to all local business and shopping in Garden City/Westbury and just minutes to LaGuardia and Kennedy airports and Long Island beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Long Island Hotel Westbury
Westbury Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing