We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a good place to stay if you need a local hotel but there are some things that could be improved upon.
I stayed here for a brief "staycation" to rest and relax. I was using the Viana Spa, which was excellent and then stayed on at the hotel. The room was clean and a good size with everything you could need in a local hotel. I stayed on a Sunday so the price was right, though I think it's definitely overprice during peak Friday / Saturday nights.
The bathroom was very clean with a nice Marble shower and great smelling bath products from the spa. A robe was provided (though slippers were not and would have been nice).
There was a Keurig machine in the room with a good selection of coffees.
I ordered room service for Dinner and Breakfast. The food was from the fusion restaurant at the hotel. It was reasonably priced and pretty good for being able to relax in your room and have your meals brought to you. The restaurant / bar staff should have been more knowledgeable as I ordered a bottle of wine for the room and they were lacking on recommendations.
I rented a couple of movies during my stay which were very pricey considering they were already out on demand.
A couple of other things to be aware of:
-It was absolutely freezing outside so I turned the heat up and it completely sucked all the moisture out of the air and my skin.
-Someone knew I was staying there and wanted to buy me a bottle of champagne for the room and the hotel would not allow it, which is a very strange and disappointing policy.
-There is no ambiance outside of the hotel and most of the views are of parking lots.

Overall, the hotel was a good standard place to stay. It was not by any means luxurious but if you need a clean, well equipped local hotel room, I would recommend this hotel.
I know that a lot of people stay here for weddings, and it seems great for that, though I would say it's over priced during these peak times.
I highly recommend the spa, my treatments were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCjetsetter-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 737 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed there for our wedding and had a really nice time there..Hotel is exceptionally clean, modern looking with a good vibe when you walk in.......Louis the Bell Captain stood out.....He was truly the most kind, genuine person we'd ever met in our lives. Made us feel at home, was there every single time we needed something whether it was having my car brought to me asap, having bags, luggage brought up and down, chairs for hair/make up, guiding us in the right direction and so much more...he made our Wedding Weekend wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our daughter's wedding was this past weekend and there were 40 rooms that were in the wedding block. The suites and rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The front desk staff always smiled and greeted us coming and going. The two bellmen, Joe and Louis, were attentive and helpful, constantly making sure all our needs were met. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and it was very good. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. You will not be dissappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenB0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our wedding was at the North Ritz Club so we needed a hotel that was close. We decided to stay at the Viana Hotel and Spa and was not disappointed. The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff was amazing to work with. The rooms are very spacious. Erin was there to answer all my questions and accommodated all of my requests. She was so easy and great to work with. Louis always had a smile on and helped us with everything he could. The hotel was so great with allowing us to take pictures where we wanted and provided us with a shuttle to and from the venue which was key. They even put rose pedals in our room and gave us a bottle of champagne the night of our wedding. We had about 14 rooms of people booked and everyone loved it. The hotel could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: We booked a suite because we knew we would have a lot of wedding attire, gifts etc and it was defini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is Comfortable, clean, relaxing, comfortable and welcoming! The room was large with a very comfortable mattress. The temperature in the room was perfect. I highly recommend a massage with Tim, the best I ever had!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I did a one night getaway at the Viana Hotel and would highly recommend it to others. We had a fabulous time from the moment we arrived until we left late the following morning. We were greeted with a smile, the check in was easy and the staff were eager to please. Our room was a suite with a kitchenette, nice comfy king size bed, Jacuzzi and immaculately clean. We had breakfast at the restaurant the next morning. Food and service were again top notch. Check out easy. I recommend this to any couple looking for a quick getaway! Thanks for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our wedding took place nearby at Westbury Manor and we had discovered Viana at one of Westbury's showcases. First entering the hotel we were very impressed with the elegant decor and the environmentally friendly policies. It was truly a luxury hotel. The bar and restaurant is beautiful and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. All the rooms were set up feng shui. All of our guests loved the hotel and it really helped make our wedding weekend a success.

The hotel staff, in particular Erin (who took care of the event planning) and Louis (the bellman) were very helpful and patient with us and all of our requests, as well as those of our guests. We really felt that everyone there went above and beyond to make it a fantastic and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
628 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590 (Formerly Viana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: $138 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing