We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience an Oasis in Long Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viana Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Viana Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Viana Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi & Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing experience an Oasis in Long Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is immaculate and beautiful a five star experience at a reasonable rate I can not say enough good things about my stay here.
The hotel has a feng shui theme and is a "green hotel". The atmosphere is light the ambiance warm and airy at the same time. Our room had a king bed that in my experience was the most comfortable bed of any hotel I have stayed at in a long career of international travel. The room was immaculate and on the Sunday after Valentines day was set with rose petals champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. WOW!
Staff went above and beyond very friendly driver Mike Jones I would recommend. The front desk was very accessible and the staff responsive to my requests with warmth and friendliness and helped us to plan our evening perfectly. The restaurant had a great menu many selections and the steak I had was delicious and perfectly prepared by the chef in the open air kitchen. Breakfast was equally varied and tasty. The dining room is lovely.
The spa is icing on the cake!
This is a unique property on Long Island. I would without hesitation recommend this really special hotel.

Room Tip: King bed was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    138
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
175
159
31
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale, New York, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I never thought my wedding night would be completely perfect but I had no idea what a disaster it would turn into. I was married at the end of January and as a gift my mom bought my husband and I one night stay with a honeymoon package which included strawberries, champagne and rose petals on the bed and throughout the hotel room. We were both exhausted and freezing because let's face it, it was January and it was bitter cold out. By the time we arrived we couldn't wait to get to our room and warm up and relax. Check-in was easy enough and the people were nice at the front desk and explained to us where our room was and how to get there. They also told us that the $20 food credit we got because my mom booked the honeymoon package was only valid for the date of check-in. My response was wait...so because it's 1 am the date of check-in was actually yesterday and we can't use it?? Ridiculous! You should really...make that known when people buy the honeymoon package!! When we arrived at our room I was struck by freezing cold temperatures in our room and wondered who would put the AC on in January. So we tried to put the heat on so we could relax in a nice warm room. To my surprise when we put the heat on the air came out cold! At this point I was starting to get upset and I decided to call the front desk to see what was going on. The front desk agent said she was so sorry but the hotel is having some problems with the heat because it's so cold and your room doesn't have heat. My jaw dropped! So why would they put us in this room, she said the man who set up the champagne, strawberries and rose petals said it wasn't too cold. I told her yes it is, it's absolutely freezing. She then told me she would send someone up with a space heater!! A space heater?? Are you kidding me? For $400 a night you move honeymooners to another room don't make them wait for someone to bring them a space heater and interrupt their wedding night. Soo...another 30 min. later someone rolled in a little space heater and left said nothing else. We decided to forget about complaining about the space heater and start our wedding night. Now onto the next thing... It was around 2:30 am when we began to hear loud noises, this continued for another 20 min., turns out it was a bunch of drunk people in the hallways..I understand that this is a hotel but come on, how do you not realize the noise level in your hotel??? Finally we were able to fall asleep around 3-3:30 am, thank god! The next thing you know its 4 am and we both wake-up startled by the sound of sweeping outside our door. I figured it was maintenance cleaning up a mess from the drunk people we heard earlier in the night. I decided to let it go and try to fall back asleep, I figured it could only go on for 5 min. Another 15 min. later I was livid and decided to get up and confront them and tell them to come back and sweep in the morning. So I open the door and some guy is making all the sweeping noises with his shoes dragging across the rugs in the hallway back and forth, knocking on the door across from our room. As soon as I saw him I got so scared that I shut the door and as I was shutting the door the guy reaches out to try to come in my room, he was obviously drunk. I finally fell back asleep and for the rest of the night there were no more disturbances. We woke-up and couldn't wait to leave, we decided to have room service for breakfast though to try to make this a nice morning. The food was good but unfortuantley we couldn't use out food credit lol. When we checked-out I we were in such a rush to get ready for the honeymoon that I didn't have the time to sit and complain to the guy so I just gave him a brief overview of what happened when he asked how our stay was. He apologized and said he wouldn't charge us for the $30 of room service we had?! I had no time to argue and we left. I will never go back!

Room Tip: get a room with heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent stay at the Viana while snowed in this weekend. They tirelessly cleared the snow and kept the hotel spotless. Great service from the front desk and the restaurant. Highly recommended for short or longer stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bratha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here for my wedding weekend. The bridal suite was amazing! The staff was so helpful and attentive. My guests and I were very pleased with the service. The brunch was delicious- so many options. I would highly recommend for future brides and guests! THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brett_s99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long island, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Three friends and I stayed at viana hotel and spa this weekend, booking the "spajama" package, which included spa treatment, hotel room, round of drinks at the bar, choice of in -room "chick flick" and snacks, and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We also used a groupon for dinner in the restaurant. I had no idea this beautiful and modern hotel/spa was located only minutes from my home! I had never heard of viana until a friend recently posted about it on Facebook. I wish I had known about it sooner. It was the perfect getaway without having to travel. Will definitely plan to return

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank doctormommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My aunt and I stayed at the Viana during my treatments at a local hospital. I was very sick as a result of the treatments and the chefs made special food for me during my stay. The staff went above and beyond to make me comfortable during a difficult time and words can express how great full I am to all of them. The cleaning staff also went above and beyond; in fact, each day I would see them cleaning things that really impressed me. Mike the shuttle driver is amazing. What a nice guy. I can only say great things about this hotel. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keirstead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a business trip. Hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Food was pretty good as well. The staff works hard to meet your needs and did a great job providing one on one assistance. My only complaint would be that the beds weren't the most comfortable - but I like a very fluffy bed and I'm picky.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank hdogiakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Inn at Great Neck
Inn at Great Neck
#1 of 2 in Great Neck
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
6.8 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 4 in Huntington
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa

Property: Viana Hotel & Spa
Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing