We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
$187
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island(Westbury)(Great Value!)
$130
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
519
174
44
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
174
44
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco pololong islandwedding weekendrose petalshair and makeupfeng shuicouples massagerehearsal dinnerthe entire staffbridal partywedding gueststhis past weekendbottle of champagneshuttle serviceroom blockmovie theaterroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 768 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our stay with Viana was perfection! We used Viana Hotel for our wedding. My bridal party and I got ready in our Kitchenette Suite the morning of the wedding. All of the staff was very accommodating with bringing us bar stools needed for our hair and make-up to be done as well as guiding our vendors as to where our room was.

My husband and I, as well as all of our guests, were very impressed with the quality, professionalism, service and cleanliness of Viana Hotel! All of the staff members were *very* polite and helpful, especially our bellman Louis who went above and beyond to help us load and unload all of our items and did all he could to help with anything else we needed. The food at our post-nuptial breakfast was delicious and we all enjoyed everything!

We would absolutely recommend Viana Hotel and are actually planning to stay there again (and use their spa services!) next year for our 1-year anniversary!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a great hotel with the best value you get for your money.
This is a second time we are staying in it and once again, we have been very much impressed. From facilities and housekeeping to front desk and restaurant experience, this place is definitely on top of their game.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent 1 night at the Viana for a friends wedding. Upon driving up to the entrance, we were immediately greeted by a very friendly, very professional young man who assisted us with the unloading of the car. The check in was very quick and then the same bellman escorted us to our room, PH22. Do not be fooled by the "PH" aka Penthouse. Our view was awful. We faced the back of the hotel, the industrial side. Not pretty. Since it was a Saturday, they were closed and it was quiet, I can see if it were a weekday, it would be loud. The room itself was very nicely decorated and above all, it was immaculate. Comparing this hotel to others in the immediate area, it was a 4 Seasons Resort. We did not have the opportunity to experience all the Viana had to offer, the restaurant, bar, spa etc. Though we would have liked to. I can't say enough about the staff. They were very attentive, friendly and professional. We enjoyed our brief stay and if in the area again, we would not look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovepalmtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I had tickets for a concert at the Westbury Music Fair. We didn't want to make the 11/2 hour drive back home after the concert so we booked a room a Viana. This turned out to be a perfect combo. The staff greeting us was incredibly friendly and helpful. Check-in was simple and our bags were carried by Joe who also hung up our jackets, got us ice and helped us with questions about the hotel and local area. Everyone we encountered there, couldn't have been more pleasant and their mood was infectious. We soon found ourselves smiling and complimenting this wonderful hotel at every turn. Other hotel managers should send their employees here to be schooled in how to treat guests. Walking back to the hotel after the concert, we settled into a beautiful, comfortable room for a great night's sleep...the end to a perfect evening.

Room Tip: The PH (penthouse) floor is great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditdoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was perfect, clean, friendly, accommodating, and the rooms were spotless and comfortable. Not only was the hotel beautiful for my best friends wedding party and family needs but the hair and make up services of Erika and Lauren were incredible. They were so accommodating and tweaking every little eye lash or piece of hair to make everything beautiful. They exceeded our expectations in every way shape and form. Hands down i would recommend using them for any occasion. They worked with us to make sure everyone especially the bride was beyond happy.

cant wait to use them again for my next event

Room Tip: try not to stay rooms directly in front of elevators it gets a little noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBS0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews