We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viana Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I simply enjoyed my stay. I stayed there as part of my birthday celebration and I am glad I did. The hotel is very clean, good service and friendly staff. The location is also very good. There are many things to do around the area like a movie theatre (walking distance). Up- to- date decor and free WIFI unlike many hotels in the area. A think it is bit pricey though but I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelNYDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    145
    34
    13
    14
See reviews for
186
162
31
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We blocked out rooms for our wedding guests. From the beginning of the process when we booked the block until the last guest checked out, we have been very satisfied with the professionalism, friendliness and overall service of the staff. The rooms are of great size, the beds comfortable, the restaurant is excellent and especially Louis, the bellman went above and beyond for us and our guests to make our stay exceptional.
Totally recommend the Hotel for large groups, events or just personal stays! Two thumbs up, thanks again Viana Team!
June-21

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My overall stay was just ok but the excellent service by the front desk was just awesome, one person in specific is Sean at the front desk anything we needed between transportation and assistance with local restaurants he really went above and beyond like no other hotel my family has ever stayed in . I would just like to commend him as well as the engineering staff for being so attentive and resolving all issues within reasonable time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katengateflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My stay was the wedding night of a Family memeber. This hotel is over the top. The rooms are large and ultra clean. Well decorated and equiped with great furniture The kitchenette is well done with everything you need. The bed and linens and towels are ultra.The total hotel is amoung the finest. I usually stay at Hiltons and this hotel rivels the Hiltons. The staff and manager are very freindly, helpful and aware of your every need. I am very happy to recommend this hotel to eveyone world wide. I will go out of my way to stay here anytime I travel to the New York área.

Jim Kelley Salvador, Brasil

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Moved to NY a few months ago.. Thought customer service was seriously slacking everywhere I've gone, did some research and found this place! From the guys at the front desk whom where polite professional and VERY friendly! We ate upstairs at Marco Polo, Tim was amazing! Great server, even had the chef come out and ask my boyfriend what kind of dish he was looking for, and created something for him! By the way, best wings ever! Love the honey wine sauce! Had 2 days of massages, recommend Stephanie or Lee! 2nd day had pedi and mani, Francine was friendly and good at her job! So happy to have found this place and to see customer service at its finest! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Had the room with hot tub! Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Where do we start?! My husband and I stayed at the Viana twice in the past 6 months for business. Upon booking the reservation, the front desk was pleasant and accommodating. First great sign! When we arrived, Sean took great care of us...never ending professionalism and smiles. Our room was AMAZING and comfortable with a king size bed and the softest sheets. Extremely clean. (I'm a bit of a clean freak)!. The drivers Mike and Louis treated us with the friendliest care bringing us to our business meetings. We left the Viana feeling like family! We cannot express enough the beauty of this place. Their customer service is top notch. Oh, and the food is incredible with an Italian/Asian flare. We're staying at the Viana every chance we get. Even if we visit NYC we'll stay there and take the Long Island Railroad to Penn.

Room Tip: Our suite was bright and large enough to get lost in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed overnight to enjoy a relaxing birthday. Front desk service agents were very pleasant. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted with smiles. Everyone on staff was very friendly. The spa is nice, although the front desk girl at the spa could have been a bit nicer. The hotel room was great- huge king size bed, clean room, plenty of space, decent size bathroom; a very modern look to the room. The bed was soooooo comfortable, with really soft pillows. Room service was good as well, although the menu needs some variety. Checking out was quick and easy. Once again, everyone on staff was friendly. Overall, I had a great, relaxing experience and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
8.4 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa

Property: Viana Hotel & Spa
Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing